We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn Marin & Suites(Novato)(Great Value!)
$167
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$182
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Marin Lodge(San Rafael)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metro Hotel & Cafe(Petaluma)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
580
231
39
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
231
39
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild foxwildfox restaurantdonutssan franciscofire pitping pong tablewine countrybest westernscontinental breakfastrestaurant next doorstarbucks coffeenice hotelmarin countygreat place to staywaffle makerthe breakfast areabusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 871 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

closes way to early 11AM it should close at best! manager was great price should be 15 bucks lower per night!! diner next door sucks, put in marin joes 2 and get rid of current! give local diner recognition hotel needs updated in colors

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank FivestarReddingCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We're sorry that you had a bad experience at the restaurant. We will pass your comments on to ownership. Hope you will visit us again next time you are in the area. We hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here one night before heading to the airport and home. The room was clean and crisp, the location quiet and access is easy. TOAST, some of the best food we have had in California, is just across the 101. Friendly and helpful staff gave is tips for the best way to get to get to SFO. Oh yes we will stay there again. If you stay here, eat dinner at TOAST. See my review of that restaurant and others.

Room Tip: Never stay on the first floor anywhere.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajun5564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the five stars! We hope to be of service again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Not sure why it is a plus Best Western, but everything was fine. The Wildfox restaurant room service was super.
This place is close to highway, shopping, and Starbucks!

The traffic was a breeze from this location, as you were going against all the heavy traffic, also surface streets were easy.

Yes would stay here again due to the location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope we can be of service again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay. The front desk staff were very polite, helpful and friendly. The property is very beautiful driving into at night. We had a late arrival and driving into the well manicured property was a delight. The only thing that we were disappointed on were the sagging beds. This was sorta a let down after experiencing the beautiful entry into the property and experiencing the friendly front desk staff. The room was clean. We did order a roll away for one of our teanagers. Be prepared to place the mattress on the floor as the springs were shot. We would stay again at this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped in regards to the mattress. Can you please email us with the room number that you stayed in? We would like to follow up and ensure that other guests do not experience this same issue. We hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We called ahead and asked for an early check in because of my disabled mother; no problem they let us check in as soon as we arrived. We opened the curtains and saw the ocean, I could get my mom out onto the deck to see, smell, and hear the ocean; that was the closest she had been in years. The food and wine in the restraint was outstanding. We enjoyed hearing the ocean all night although we slept perfectly. The room was great for wheelchair access ability I highly recommend this and all Best Western hotels for wheelchair access.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews