We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAN YOU SAY A "10" ALL THE WAY AROUND!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Spring Grove
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“CAN YOU SAY A "10" ALL THE WAY AROUND!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What can I say....This hotel is priced right,VERY clean,Amazing help,NICE nice pool and comfortable and safe location! Breakfast was top notch and this is a great Haven after doing San Francisco,an easy drive to Napa and San Fran this is the ONLY place I would stay! The owners are obviously 1st class and have done a fine job hiring Amazing associates! Family and I LOVED this stay!!!!

Room Tip: Go into town and eat...Several COOL Mexican places and easy relaxed atmosphere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us was “A "10" all the way around”. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western family. See you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    192
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
236
228
47
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Best Western (Novato, CA) was a pleasure to stay at from the professional and courteous staff, to the quality of the rooms. The hotel has a very nice onsite restaurant and lounge and I love the complimentary breakfast offerings, which provided both hot and cold options, fresh juices and coffee as well as a variety of other choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope we can be of service again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Staff is good, breakfast is average, pool is 8/10, location is awesome.

Rooms are at a higher standard than regular Best Western Plus hotels.

There is a lot of wild animals in the surroundings, which makes you feel away from the big city even if you are really close!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Staff and Managers at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We took two connecting rooms for three nights in late August. Perfectly located hotel in Marin County with easy access to San Francisco and Napa/Sanoma Valley. The rooms are large and in excellent condition. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They were very helpful in helping us plan our days. The breakfast was nice, The pool is heated and has a hot tub. The hotel offers excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the five stars! We hope to be of service again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western during a 6000 mile drive around the western USA and the staff at this hotel were outstanding with the help and advice and the way we were looked after, The rooms were superb and we were at the back which was nice and quiet, This was a 3 night stay so we could see a bit of San Francisco and before we went out we asked the lad on reception where to eat and he booked us a table with a stupendous view just a few miles up the road (I am sorry about not remembering his name as have submitted all the paperwork for the review I was carrying out on Best Western Hotels) but he was fantastic

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. So nice to hear that you are able to take advantage of the beautiful surrounding area while here! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a lovely room (room 3304) overlooking the pool. It was quite spacious with a balcony off the bedroom. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was large. The room was not even the best part of our stay. The staff was very friendly and gave us great ideas on what to see in the area. We took advantage of their recommendation to eat at Spinnakers in Salsalito.

Room Tip: Our room (3304) was on the back side facing the pool. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLGrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the five stars! We hope to be of service again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wonderful staff, efficient and friendly. Hotel grounds nice and everything clean and tidy. Beds were comfy, water pressure great. Room on the backside very quiet for sleep time. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. thank you staff!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review and recommendation!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope we can be of service again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
BEST WESTERN Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing