We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of a month long trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western during a 6000 mile drive around the western USA and the staff at this hotel were outstanding with the help and advice and the way we were looked after, The rooms were superb and we were at the back which was nice and quiet, This was a 3 night stay so we could see a bit of San Francisco and before we went out we asked the lad on reception where to eat and he booked us a table with a stupendous view just a few miles up the road (I am sorry about not remembering his name as have submitted all the paperwork for the review I was carrying out on Best Western Hotels) but he was fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. So nice to hear that you are able to take advantage of the beautiful surrounding area while here! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 841 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a lovely room (room 3304) overlooking the pool. It was quite spacious with a balcony off the bedroom. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was large. The room was not even the best part of our stay. The staff was very friendly and gave us great ideas on what to see in the area. We took advantage of their recommendation to eat at Spinnakers in Salsalito.

Room Tip: Our room (3304) was on the back side facing the pool. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLGrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the five stars! We hope to be of service again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Wonderful staff, efficient and friendly. Hotel grounds nice and everything clean and tidy. Beds were comfy, water pressure great. Room on the backside very quiet for sleep time. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. thank you staff!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review and recommendation!! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope we can be of service again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We've stayed at the Novato Oaks Inn (Best Western) for several years now when we come to the north Bay Area for both pleasure and business. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and linens are as well. Laundry facilities means we can travel light and wash as frequently as needed. Love walking in the nearby hills and into Pacheco Valley where you can see an abundance of deer and wild turkeys. In short, we won't stay any place but the Novato Oaks Inn when we're in the north Bay Area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. So nice to hear that you are able to take advantage of the beautiful surrounding area while here! We are so excited you enjoy your stay time and time again. See you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were incredibly surprised at the comfort of staying at a Best Western - previous experiences at different locations were well below standard - this hotel was excellent! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was incredibly comfortable. View was relaxing - very quiet, clean. Large step down bath tub was a pleasant welcome after a long day traveling. Price was slightly high, but understandable given it was a weekend rate. Breakfast food was on the unhealthy side - would have preferred higher quality products. We will definitley being staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Staff and Managers at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was okay would have been better it they had more of a variety of items especially for the price of the room. Stayed at less expensive hotels and had a better breakfast. Internet was very slow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. Being that we do not have a kitchen, we are somewhat limited in what we can offer. We are happy to hear any suggestions you may have. Thank you for the kind words about our our staff and the nice, clean rooms. If you ever find yourself back in the area I invite you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our road trip up the coast before entering Napa. Room was nice and clean. Bed very comfortable. Quiet with no outside noise. Ate dinner at the WildFox restaurant next door which is pricey but very good. Went to the breakfast in the morning which was ok. They only have the one waffle maker and the line was held up by a guy that was making one right after the other. I got tired of waiting so left. Daughter had some cereal and yogurt as she was fine with that. The only other issue was that it was hard to find parking next to the room as the lot was near capacity. Other than that, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvhb4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. I apologize for the experience at breakfast and the parking situation. We hope to be of service again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
901 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: $144 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing