We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, Marin County”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful location, Marin County”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Want a great location, quality, good value and great customer service--stay at Novato Oaks Inn. This hotel has easy access to San Francisco and the beautiful wine county, both Napa and Sonoma counties and not far from the Russian River. Many good restaurants in Napa and Sonoma

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 391travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the nice response. I must agree, Novato has a great location for travelers looking to visit both San Francisco and the Napa Valley Wine Country. I am so glad your stay was a great one! Come see us again!

Sincerely, the Staff and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    198
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
245
239
51
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Petaluma Best Western inn in California. Staff were very professional and provided insight to the surrounding area and shopping. Great outlet mall in Petaluma and restaurants. Thank you Best Western, Jerry

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Unfortunately you wrote this on the review site for BW Plus Novato Oaks Inn and not the intended Petaluma property review site. We will make sure to pass on the lovely feedback to the Petaluma property.

Thank you,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

expected a king bed with a side sitting area that had a pull out couch. we actually had a 1 bdrm apartment w/ full kitchen. the only complaint was the kitchen had not been updated and was missing a few things (wine glasses/kitchen towels/wash cloths; paper towels). Other than that, was an excellent room! We had lots of room for entertaining, which we did.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
It was a pleasure having you. I am sorry to hear that the suite was lacking the proper supplies. I will pass your note to the housekeeping department to ensure that the room is properly stocked. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Let’s see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The place exceeded our expectations. It was more like a resort. The only problem was too many wasps around the pool and picnic area to comfortably stay out there long. We told them this when we were leaving and were told it would be taken care of. I'm hoping it is because we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rosalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are sorry about your experience with the wasps in the pool & picnic area. The summer months tend to bring them out. Our pest inspection company is here once a week and they have been working on the issue. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Let’s see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the wonderful review!

Most sincerely,
The Staff and Managers of Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, La., United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Anyone visiting the Bay area/Napa Valley should definitely consider Best Western Novato Oaks Inn. Easily accessible from CA. 101, this facility features comfortable rooms with ultra modern conveniences, a courteous staff, convenient parking as well as access to fine dining at The Firefox Restaurant. Galen J. and Marietta LaBauve Metairie, La.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Galen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the nice response. I must agree, Novato has a great location for travelers looking to visit both San Francisco and the Napa Valley Wine Country. I am so glad your stay was a great one! Come see us again!

Sincerely, the Staff and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stay in this hotel for weeks at a time when I'm in the area for work. Everything about this Hotel is perfect except the wireless internet. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Travis called me by name from Day 1. The Rooms are clean, comfortable and feel more like home than most hotels. Good breakfast, healthy options plus a waffle maker for the yougnin's. Love the Wildfox restaurant next door. Definitely highly recommended. (I am writing this review from the Marriott across the highway and I am very much looking forward to moving back to the Best Western).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. I am so sorry we would not get the wifi issues resolved in a timely manner; we understand how frustrating it can when our modern utilities are not working properly. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Let’s see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a hotel that was in reasonable driving distance from the Sonoma wineries and San Francisco (Fisherman's Wharf). This was a great location to access both within a reasonable amount of time. The hotel was clean and well maintained. A simple continental breakfast was offered each morning which was adequate. Hotel staff was able to answer many questions that we had about navigating the area. Overall, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alicia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for the nice response. I must agree, Novato has a great location for travelers looking to visit both San Francisco and the Napa Valley Wine Country. I am so glad your stay was a great one! Come see us again! Sincerely, the Staff and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
799 reviews
11.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing