We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay and to return when in the area!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place was great for the money, for the people, the staff, the manager, wow, what an awesome place to stay. Not only do they have such clean rooms, the king size bed was like new, the room so clean, the staff was so pleasant and then some. The pool is heated. The spa was great. They even had a ping pong table. The room with the computers, two of them with printer and fax machine was what we needed. We came from another state for business and to visit family. Everything that we needed was there. The manager is the credit to her staff. She's a great person who cares and seems to only hire others that care and make your stay one that you know that you will come back to this place!!!!

Room Tip: I know that we had a choice from two queen beds or a king... the king was like new and that's wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We definately care about our hotel and are so glad that you noticed! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely, Michelle and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 855 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on a grassy hillside. Has large parking lot and pleasant lobby with iced tea always available. The room was clean but lacked character. Very bland colors. Bed was cozy. Breakfast consisted of mostly cereals, muffins, make your own waffles, HB eggs, 2 juice choices and coffee. Not the best free breakfast but okay for free.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiAnnesInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's been several years since we last stayed at Best Western Novato Oaks and as in the past the hotel is comfortable and reliable for service and accommodations. We found the staff went out of their way with our direct call to the front desk for reservations. Because our trip was for pleasure our itinerary reservations were not scheduled weeks in advance and when I went to book a room for our dates in Novato we found the hotel was sold out. The front desk was able to find us a room only a couple of days before our arrival and for that we were truly grateful.

The room, breakfast and exercise facilities met our needs and we will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 2202 is adjacent to the pool, ice machine and breakfast area so it can be nosier than other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubcar165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Even though my stay was free and it most likely cost them for my stay they treated us with smiles and great service. Room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. We ordered room service and had a great salmon dinner. I stay at a lot of hotels each year and this is second to none. We will return

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We truly look forward to your return and we hope it is soon!
Sincerely, The staff and Management of the Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was conveniently located, clean, and staff friendly. Parking was a huge problem, restaurant nearby and busy weekend made for competition for limited parking. We enjoyed the morning breakfast, many choices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I agree, the parking on this particular weekend was one of the busiest I have seen due to an event at the restaurant. I do apologize for the inconvenience. I hope we can be of service again.
Sincerely, the Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Overall very good, room is clean, staffs are very professional, location is very good. Kids like this place.

Bad things are that I cannot figure out how to use the AC, and breakfast is under expectation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hao H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel is located in an Excellent location, rooms are big, mine had a nice balcony with a view all the way to the water. I loved that it had Direct TV, free Wifi, & a nice breakfast buffet. For a value hotel, this is about as good as it gets!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampa_FLBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin & Suites
Inn Marin & Suites
#3 of 6 in Novato
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
12.9 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,603 reviews
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: $159 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing