We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop in Novato”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel is located in an Excellent location, rooms are big, mine had a nice balcony with a view all the way to the water. I loved that it had Direct TV, free Wifi, & a nice breakfast buffet. For a value hotel, this is about as good as it gets!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tampa_FLBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 836 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice, clean, and had very good breakfast bar!!!! Me and my family had a great stay at this hotel. The resturant looked very nice. We didnt go there because it was kind of pricy but looked good. The room wasnt noisy and the beds were AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabehyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is one of the nicest Best Western Hotels that I have stayed in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub area is nice on a sunny day. Also enjoyed the free breakfast. The restaurant outside of the hotel is wonderful - great salads and brunch!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mskbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you Thank you for the great compliment! We truly appreciate it.
Sincerely, The staff of the Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at 9 hotels on a family road trip, and this one ranked at the top. The price was great when you consider the very clean and modern room, the well-appointed lobby (free coffee and a little library), good breakfast, and a hot tub. We drove into Novato and had the BEST DINNER EVER at Grazie's. By far the best kids menu we have ever seen (what? a side of fruit with your organic home-made chicken finger? yes please! What? steak and fries for kids? Yes please!). Anyways, back to the hotel - you can't go wrong. And within 10 minutes you're in the rolling hills on your way to the coast!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidR594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We so appreciate your great comments that you shared. We are so proud to be the best out of 9 hotels traveled! Thank you for the glowing review. ( Grazie is one of my favorites too!)
Sincerely, The Staff and Managers of the Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are absolutely SPOTLESS, well appointed, and very comfortable. A nice size flat screen tv with free HBO and many other channels will hit the spot if you're big on tv. The wifi is super easy to connect to (no password required) and was clipping along quite nicely. The beds were very comfortable, with four pillows and a bed roll per bed. The refrigerator was discreetly hidden in a cabinet, and "Seattle's Best" was provided with the coffee machine. In this age of endless electronics being dragged everywhere we go (Ipads, laptops, Ipods, cell phones) it was gratifying to have access to multiple outlets in positions of convenience. Bathroom is large and shower was great! Those are just a few of the touches that make this hotel so special. Pride of ownership is evident and keeps us coming back when we're in the Pacific Northwest.

Oops...forgot the complimentary breakfast. Pretty standard, consisting of a waffle maker, various cereals, apples, pears, and bananas, boiled eggs, and some average donuts/pastries and bagels. Not bad, but nothing out of the ordinary. Look elsewhere if you're counting carbs!

P.S. Management, if you're reading...Thank you for stocking sugarless syrup for my diabetic father.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luminaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the fabulous review. You are welcome for the sugarless syrup!
Sincerely, Novato Oaks Inn staff and managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I chose this hotel for our family San Francisco trip. It was a good choice. We were able to drive into Golden Gate park quickly (less than 30 minutes) from this location and park at the ferry terminals without any problems. The hotel is nestled against a hillside with easy freeway access.
The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were clean and updated. It didn't feel like a hotel room. We had an upper floor room on the hillside which had a nice view and was very quiet. The rooms facing the freeway have patios. The beds were comfortable.
They offer all the needed amenities such as: Dryer, iron and board, refrigerator, coffee and tea 24 hrs a day, free daily paper, and they have a microwave in the breakfast area. We even used the business center for internet use and to print out maps. All free.
The pool area offers a fire pit and ping pong.
Breakfast was perfect to get us going and out the door. They offer cereals, oatmeal, yogurts, hard boiled eggs, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, waffle maker, pastries, donuts, fruit, juices, coffee, and tea.
We would stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Request a hillside, top floor room for a quiet stay. Rooms with a patio face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here the week before Christmas and had a lovely stay: the lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas and was clean and cozy with a small library near the back. Our room overlooked an open field and was very quiet. The beds were incredibly comfortable and we slept like logs. What a little gem...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysharonna08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
891 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: $152 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing