We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well cooked dishes in a friendly atmosphere.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taki Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 134 Restaurants in Novato
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Well cooked dishes in a friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I enjoy having lunch or dinner here when I crave cooked Japanese foods. Their Honey Shrimp appetizer and tempura selections are delicious. This is not our favorite spot for sushi only because they could be more creative with their combinations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5heartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novato, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I go there 2 or 3 times a month.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I use to have shrimp tempura but I started getting adventurous and now I'm eating sushi. And loving it.

I go with the wife and friends we all love it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of Marin so far”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A friend of mine and I are going to every sushi place in Marin with a critical palette. She likes nigiri and I like sushi. We've been to 6 places (so far) from Mill Valley to Novato. We've been back to Taki twice. The miso soup is the most flavorful, the atmosphere is pleasant, the staff friendly and the nigiri and sushi are the freshest.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious and Fresh”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This has been my Mother's favorite go to sushi place in Marin. The owner is hilarious and remembers my family every time we go in. The food and service has always been exceptional and I have yet to have a bad experience in almost 12 years of patronage.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tberg122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I love this restaurant. We eat there often and are also greeted warmly and seated promptly. The sushi is soooo good and fresh. The uni is particularly good. I like the hand rolls, as well. The beer and wine/sake are reasonably priced.
We've eaten at several Japanese places in Marin and always come back here. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iammags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taki Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 
Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 
Novato, Marin County
 

Been to Taki Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing