We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in Novato!”
Review of Smashburger - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Smashburger
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best burger in Novato!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I really, really enjoy the Bay Burger at Smashburger. Very, very tasty - and not too big, and not too expensive. You can really taste the quality ingredients, and the Smashfries and sweet potato fries are amazing. The restaurant is clean and the restaurant staff is exceptional - very friendly and helpful. A win for Novato - and I'd take a Smashburger over an In-and-Out burger or most other burgers any day! Our go to place for a good burger. 'nough said.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anibananie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good service & food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been to a Smashburger in Socal and the food is consistant. I think the burger was better than one of the best rated in Marin. The service was great. I had my dog and they brought out a bowl of water for him before my food was even ready. Great Shakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oscarusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Solid good hamburgers next to a McDonalds which makes it even better”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Well you can go have a tasteless plastic hamburger at McDonalds or go have a damn good real angus beef burger made on site at SmashBurger. The difference in taste from the mega chain to SmashBurger is so obvious. The fries are really good as well. However it is pricy for a burger. I am ok with that considering the options next door..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Pricey for fast food but really good”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place recently opened up and I have been eager to try it. The atmosphere is very nice for a fast food place they have a ton of staff and everything arrived quickly. The counter staff and server were all very nice.

It was off that the place was new and already about 6 of the stools were broken and had signs don't sit here. But I won't hold that against them it just seemed odd.

I had a bacon cheeseburger, fries and a soda and it ended up around $11.00 which seemed a little high for fast food place but everything was delicious and I will be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Chan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etwall, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“That's one tasty burger”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time I've tried smashburger and ill certainly be back . The food was delicious & and in my opinion was just as good as my all time favourite In n Out. This branch has just opened and should do well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smashburger also viewed

Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 
Novato, Marin County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing