We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's a parking space and that's all”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Novato RV Park

Novato RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Novato
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Novato RV Park
Flagler Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
249 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“it's a parking space and that's all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

we have stayed here twice; both times for more than a week. it is very convenient if you are visiting family or friends in the East Bay (as you miss the traffic going into San Francisco) or if you're visiting people in Marin.

Novato RV park is close to all kinds of big stores (costco, target, etc) plus grocery & restaurants as well as downtown novato --- and it is just feet off the 101. so prepare for traffic noise. lots of traffic noise. all night. and sirens. lots of sirens.

the sites are on top of one another, they have never heard of grass and there is no dog park -- there is a hill which is partially fenced. it is often difficult to get a big rig into a site without asking neighbors to move their tow vehicles...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novato, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

We called to confirm our reservation on Sunday at 5:15 PM. The answering service told us the office closes at 5:00 PM EVERY day. The lady told us to pull into the park and our site # should be on the door. We had reserved a pull-through. We found our site and it was not a pull-through due to the cars parked in the road of the permanent residence. We struggled to back our 32' 5th wheel into the site. The office staff was not there to get the bathroom, laundry room, pool, trash code, or WI-FI code from. We quickly became friends with our neighbors and started to ask how to obtain the information we needed for the night. We also called the number on the office door, and we were told by the answering service they did not have the needed information. We have now been here three days and have yet to see any office staff. We have tickets to several events in San Francisco and that requires us to leave at 8:30 A each day. The office does not open until 9:00 AM. Our neighbors have been our only life line to how to maneuver this park. Also, the park lists a dog park. There is NO dog park. It consists of dirt, stickers, weeds, and a lot of dog poop that has never been picked up. Novato RV Park should maintain itself as a long term residence Mobile Home Park. Not an RV Park. We were very disappointed with our stay. The web-site and video are very mis-leading. The only positive we have found in the Novato RV Park, are that the bathrooms are very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 101ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Novato hotels

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here a week while sightseeing in the San Francisco area. The park is very clean and sites are a little close but nice. The best thing about Novato RV Park is that, while there is stop and go traffic on 101 going north, it stopped every night at our exit but we were getting off. I would have given them a 5 but the laundry room has only 4 dryers. The deli on site is a big plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a park of mostly permanent residents. Their mobile homes and rv's and the area around them are filled with old junk and random items. It was very depressing to stay there for even one night. However it seemed safe and the bathrooms were clean. There was no grass, very little shade and the freeway noise is a constant drone. Our cable for direct tv did not work. There isn't anything around the park and the onsite deli closed early. I would not recommend that anyone stay here. It should become a park for long term residents only as it is very unappealing if you are on vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cfsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good Sam Club gives this tiny bit of H___ a fairly good rating, and it DOES have a pool, a rec room, clean bathrooms, store (of sorts), attached independently-operated deli, and a dog walking area. Most of the spaces are permanently occupied and some have mobile homes. The nightly spaces are towards the front and are about a two-lane street width from the zooming and rumbling 101 Freeway. If you are fond of grinding gears, noxious odors and the overall sight and sound of busy freeways, this is the place for you. But what impressed us even more was the unparalleled efficiency which utilized every square foot of this property. The supposed pull-through site we reserved was unusable because vehicles were parked in the already narrow streets making it impossible to maneuver our 30 foot 5th wheel into its assigned spot. The manager could not get residents to move their cars as they either weren't home or didn't answer his calls. But that turned to our advantage as we were placed in an upgrade space where pullouts weren't almost touching. Even the mobile home fronts abutted the asphalt directly with a mere couple of feet between them. The dog walk area was about a block away from our site, and while we were equipped with our own poop bags, the only bit of green was a grassy strip about 2 feet wide along a fence. Hmm, the words "park" and "located in a suburban setting" are ludicrous; Asphalt Jungle would be more descriptive! Were I to find myself in this location again, I'd search out a Walmart parking lot. It would certainly be more pleasant, quieter and about $70 cheaper!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sooie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed here several times and have found it to be very convenient. A wonderful staff and very clean sites help make this a comfortable place. Yes, the sites are tightly packed in, but it does have a very good area for dogs to run. This is the Bay Area, where land is at a premium and prices are high, so we thought it a fair value. There is also a nice Deli on site with good food and pleasant staff there, too.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a month here and were quite disappointed in the lack of accurate information when we checked in-We were charged $800.00 for the pull through site and we had to leave a $100.00 refundable site deposit which we did-we were told if they inspected the sight and it was in good condition we would get our money back-WELL when we went to check out we were told that the deposit was for the electric which we thought was included in the price and that when he figured out the electric rate we owed another $127.00-what a SHOCK-what is the $800.00 a month for????-sewer and water hook up????come on really!!!!--I am writing this so anyone else who stays there should make sure they know what the charges will include and then decide if they really want to stay there or not -the park itself was noisy and busy so if you are looking for a nice quiet park this is not the place-it is close to San Fransisco and Novato is a nice little town but I really wouldn't recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn
3.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Novato/San Francisco
7.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Petaluma Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novato RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novato RV Park

Property: Novato RV Park
Address: 1530 Armstrong Ave, Novato, CA 94945-2584
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novato RV Park is conveniently located in the center of all the excitement and beauty the San Francisco Bay Area has to offer. Your full hook-up site is just minutes away from the Golden Gate Bridge, downtown San Francisco, and the Wine Country. Explore the best of “The City” from a quiet country setting. Our park rests at the foot of oak studded hills, and enjoys easy access to miles of walking trails. Novato RV Park's courteous staff is dedicated to providing you with an exceptional and memorable stay, year after year. We will be happy to assist you with reservations, provide you with directions, maps, or any other information you may need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Novato RV Park CA - Marin County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing