We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/13/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
DoubleTree
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$140
Vio.com
Algotels$180
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
334
249
134
67
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
249
134
67
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk orange county restaurant staff los angeles very nice hotel freeway lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 840 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Visiting family where i grew up. Hotel staff friendly & warm greetings. Hotel very clean. Room was very clean. Also, appreciate that room darkens with curtains for a good night sleep. Nice with the night light in bathroom. Although walking in bathroom in while not fully awake will blind you. But overall, great stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adventure50493502076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CyprianD21, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Thank you for your kind words, we will share this with our staff so we can celebrate and we look forward on having you in our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

I had presumed that DoubleTree hotels were nice, but this particular hotel was easily the exception. There's no bell hop service, and the experience was uncomfortable to say the least. My wife and I did NOT feel safe and after the first night, we didn't stay the following night, even though we had booked for a longer stay. We are still awaitinga refund for the last night due to the poor experience.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

I had a class at this hotel so I stayed here for three nights. The location is adjacent to the I-5 freeway. There was no issue for me with traffic noise. The hotel was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The television was a little slow to react to the remote but no other problems. The conference rooms were nice with hot coffee and water. I had a problem free stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mgottfried911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CyprianD21, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear mgottfried911,

It is good to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. Thank you very much for taking the time writing this survey, I will be sharing this with our team and looking forward on your next visit.

Your truly,
Cyprian D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Great Breakfast Buffet, and Gorgeous Hotel. No mini-fridge or microwave. Dinner Menu quite expensive and not a lot of choices. Small Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub. Hotel staff is very friendly and courteous.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mobile06473029508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CyprianD21, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Mobile06473029508,

On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use this to make improvements for you and other guest in the future. Please keep in mind that we do have mini fridge and microwave available upon request, also, we are currently reviewing our menu so that we can make changes in the near future.

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Check in was swift. Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. Great location. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The floors were clean and uncluttered. I would recommend staying in this hotel..

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank shelleyr293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews