We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
274
228
116
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
228
116
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse double tree front desk warm cookies orange county breakfast buffet free parking la area nice hotel restaurant staff would stay here again los angeles easy access up to date fitness center freeway lobby
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 700 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Nice location surrounded by restaurants and a movie theater. Everything was in walking distance. Pleasant hotel staff and clean rooms. Wonderful breakfast with omelet station available for your service.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wander475320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

I got a room so we wouldn't have to go home a just relax after the gathering we had for family after dad's funeral. It was good just to be able to relax. We also had other family stay there too. Thanks

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank angiev1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

I usually enjoy staying at DoubleTrees but we had a few issues with this one. The front desk management forgot about my upgrade request and was rude about changing the card on file. Not to mention they still charged the other card after we asked they be switched. The rooms for Hilton Honors members were average at best, but besides the front desk staff, the cleaning staff and restaurant staff was very nice. Also free parking was a plus and it was near a lot of things. Some upgrades and new management would do this place a lot of good.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rjlavergne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

From linens to decor is very up to date. Comfortable for family’s with children! Don’t hesitate and BOOK! Conveniently, located centrally in Norwalk & surrounding cities. Breakfast was included and delicious. Parking is free!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank gamin0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years and was generally very satisfied and pleased with my/our stays. Recently, however, some things have changed and some adjustments need to be addressed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rcmkuramoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri L, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Dear rcmkuramoto

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make it right.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews