We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great trip in double tree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed May 13, 2014

a great trip in double tree norwalk,CA .it is conviet ,comfort hotel there.we enjoy the cookies ,pool,breakfast then.supermarket ,restruant on the walk.a great trip in double tree norwalk,CA .it is conviet ,comfort hotel there.we enjoy the cookies ,pool,breakfast then.supermarket ,restruant on the walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Zhang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 632 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nice place, woke to water coming from bathroom light fixture, staff did not care too much about it. close to I5.Next to Outback if that is your thing. Great wall nice and straight cool paint job. Wish I was there now, boy oh boy do I. I want a cookie bad! Do you want a cookie? Just ask, they are nice cookies. YUM!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

There’s really nothing bad to say about this hotel. Everything is very nice and the staff is incredibly friendly. Rooms are a cut above and the hotel is very well kept. There’s an Outback right next to the parking lot so an easy walk. There is also a restaurant and bar in the hotel. Of course you pay for all this so it can be a bit pricey if you don’t seek out a better price. Breakfast buffet is available and very good, 14.00.

Room Tip: This hotel has a freeway side and a non-freeway side. If you are looking for more quite, sleep on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCNDWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel in Norwalk, California was an excellent value. Located next to an outdoor mall and the LA County Recorder's office, it provided an outstanding venue for this part of the Los Angeles basin. I would highly recommend this hotel to both families and business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are just thrilled that you and your family were able to enjoy everything that makes our Hotel so special. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Changed rooms to the best they could offer but all rooms were very dirty and the smell gave me an instant headache. I stayed in a room next to the inerstate - very loud! The breakfast was good however.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jaaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Jaaron,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is clear by your feedback that you were not satisfied and for this we are truly sorry. We do not receive feedback such as yours very often however I assure you that we do take all feedback seriously and are actively taking steps to use this feedback to further train our team members and help improve our Hotel offerings. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in order to show you what we are really made of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Awesome staff and clean room. They were so accommodating and welcoming atmosphere. Deliciously fresh baked cookies available everyday/night. So would recommend to friends and family. Location was ideal with theaters and so many different restaurants in the area. Free parking too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 809nels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to seeing you back again sometime soon. Thank you for your valued business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the Double Tree hotel in Norwalk. I had business in Whittier, CA and the Radisson was booked up. The Double Tree popped up during a search in the area and it was only a few minutes away.

Upon my arrival, the desk clerk handed me a warm chocolate chip cookie, which is a Double Tree Hotels regular service. A very nice touch.

My room was comfortable and the noise level was low, even though the hotel is next to the I-5 freeway. The bed was comfy and everything was clean.

The hotel has a nice restaurant, bar and lobby area. During one evening, I was trying to watch a sporting event (baseball playoffs) in my room, but I could not find it. I walked down to the bar and the bartender put the baseball game on the TV for me. Very nice staff throughout the hotel.

All in all, I had a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $136 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing