We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
274
228
116
51
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
228
116
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse double tree front desk warm cookies orange county breakfast buffet free parking la area nice hotel restaurant staff would stay here again los angeles easy access up to date fitness center freeway lobby
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 700 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nice place, woke to water coming from bathroom light fixture, staff did not care too much about it. close to I5.Next to Outback if that is your thing. Great wall nice and straight cool paint job. Wish I was there now, boy oh boy do I. I want a cookie bad! Do you want a cookie? Just ask, they are nice cookies. YUM!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

There’s really nothing bad to say about this hotel. Everything is very nice and the staff is incredibly friendly. Rooms are a cut above and the hotel is very well kept. There’s an Outback right next to the parking lot so an easy walk. There is also a restaurant and bar in the hotel. Of course you pay for all this so it can be a bit pricey if you don’t seek out a better price. Breakfast buffet is available and very good, 14.00.

Room tip: This hotel has a freeway side and a non-freeway side. If you are looking for more quite, sleep on the opposite side of the freeway. Consant rumble of traffic otherwise, not loud but noticeable.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCNDWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel in Norwalk, California was an excellent value. Located next to an outdoor mall and the LA County Recorder's office, it provided an outstanding venue for this part of the Los Angeles basin. I would highly recommend this hotel to both families and business travelers.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are just thrilled that you and your family were able to enjoy everything that makes our Hotel so special. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Changed rooms to the best they could offer but all rooms were very dirty and the smell gave me an instant headache. I stayed in a room next to the inerstate - very loud! The breakfast was good however.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jaaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Jaaron,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is clear by your feedback that you were not satisfied and for this we are truly sorry. We do not receive feedback such as yours very often however I assure you that we do take all feedback seriously and are actively taking steps to use this feedback to further train our team members and help improve our Hotel offerings. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again in order to show you what we are really made of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Awesome staff and clean room. They were so accommodating and welcoming atmosphere. Deliciously fresh baked cookies available everyday/night. So would recommend to friends and family. Location was ideal with theaters and so many different restaurants in the area. Free parking too.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 809nels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. Looking forward to seeing you back again sometime soon. Thank you for your valued business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews