We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lobby and restaurant/bar were nicely remodeled. However,rooms were outdated and smelled like a motel. Was disappointed with the rooms. I've stayed at a couple of doubletree hotels...but this has to be the first time I have been disappointed with the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 632 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

Everything was good but i am not going anymore to this hotel, anyways if you going over there, bring something for break fast with your self. because they will give you only warm cookie for free and they will charge you for a cup coffee!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great front desk staff , quiet room, super breakfast staff. We stayed for 10 days and eventually got to know the breakfast cook ,Douglas , he got to know us. After a while , he made me items off the breakfast bar menu. Yes , i tipped him but didn't have to do it. He is proud of and excellent at his craft.The wait staff including Eva and hostess Fanny and the others whose name I didn't note were attentive and efficient. We stayed on the freeway side of the hotel and did not have an issue with noise.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has a scenic view of the air conditioners units and the second floor roof so don't ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We understand that when you are away from home for 10+ days it definitely helps if you feel comfortable in your surroundings....it sounds like we delivered just that. Your feedback is much appreciated! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

When I first arrived I was greeted by a friendly Heather who cheered me up completely. I was working all day, tired and ready for bed. The room was comfortable and soundproof (my favorite.) The restaurant staff was also very friendly the next morning. The host, Asia was attentive and prompt to seat me and the server, Edward was genuine and also friendly. The entire staff seemed to have a genuine friendliness that truly makes all the difference when staying away from home. I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you Brian for the amazing feedback about your recent stay and our “fantastic staff”. We are so very thankful that we have such a great team that really enjoys interacting with our guests. As a result of your specific feedback I have personally thanked each team member you listed and provided each with a thank you gift from the Hotel.

We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend of my son's wedding (as did many of the out of town wedding guests). We thought the hotel, although an older property, was attractive inside and out, spotlessly clean with very comfortable rooms. Our room was on the side opposite the I-5 freeway, and was quiet. We have heard that others who were on the freeway side did not enjoy such peace and quiet, especially in the early morning. The very best feature of this hotel, however, is the staff. Well trained, friendly, willing to go out of their way to accommodate any request. Heather and Christina on the front desk, Fannie in the Sonoma Grill and Kimberly in the bar and lounge were over-the-top gracious and professional. Overall, I'd give this hotel 5 stars if I could.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We are just thrilled to hear your feedback about our amazing Team Members. Our Team is sincere in our interactions with guests and as you noticed that makes all the difference. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Hotel is located inside a cinema, restaurant and other structures. Not easily found. Hotel has many amenities and is comfortable. The area is quiet and set back which is a plus. Staff were professional and catered to our requests in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was very easy to make the reservation without having to call, online the BEST! So me being very busy had no problem at all with that, & checking in & out was Great also...plus not to mention Great room & great rate!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mayra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We truly appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $136 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing