We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
284
232
121
54
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
232
121
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree outback steakhouse front desk warm cookies orange county breakfast buffet free parking nice hotel la area restaurant staff would stay here again los angeles easy access up to date business trip fitness center freeway
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 723 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The front desk staff were comforting and helpful. Bartenders were funny and attentive. The breakfast buffet was the most impressive of any that I've experienced. The level of customer service in the restaurant was two levels above what I expected.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you found in us what you were missing in your other travels. We are here for you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your valued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Pleasant place to stay while in this area. Compared to other properties near Buena Park/Anaheim - this was refreshing. Definitely enjoyed the Breakfast. Fresh omelets made to order - with good ingredients. French Toast was moist - how about that! Staff were friendly and efficient. (When close to Buena Park/Anaheim - staff at hotels are seldom this nice. It was refreshing!

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip a few days ago and was highly impressed with the quality of the service, especially in the bar & grill area. The staff was very attentive and prompt, and they all seemed like they genuinely cared about making my stay an enjoyable one. Normally, I hate traveling; but if every hotel staff treated me as well as this one, I'm sure I would enjoy traveling much more.

...and the fresh baked cookies provided by the front desk are a great touch as well

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

It is true...our Team really does genuinely care for our guests. We are so happy that you were able to experience this first hand. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I booked this hotel due to great online reviews and my familiarity with the Hilton/Double Tree brand. I was disappointed in the room. The hotel rooms are dated. The lobby is adequate as well as the bar area. The ONLY thing that made this experience bearable is that the staff was extremely nice and professional. Our saving grace is that this was our first time in the city so when we left the room, we didn't come back until we were dead tired. This is not a hotel that I would like to spend time in. There is nothing 3.5-4 star about the hotel. Nothing was "wrong" per-se, it just wasn't what I expected.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tyneshia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Everyone working here was awesome. Kim, Daniel, Hoang, Edward and Joseph were all excellent bartenders. Everyone at the front desk was great and the service staff as well as the food in the restaurant were top notch.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngsm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CareTeamManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback about our great Team. We will be sure to personally acknowledge these "Service Super Stars" for helping to make you feel so comfortable while staying with us. Looking forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews