We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at the DoubleTree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed in February 2014 for 9 nights. The staff at this hotel was amazing, always remembering our names and willing to help out wherever possible. Breakfast was wonderful, with the chefs remembering our preferences and making sure they had both avocados and chorizo on hand! Truly great customer service!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amypeteBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammad I, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear AmypeteBoston,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on providing great service in every area of the hotel and that's what you experienced. I will pass your positive feedback to our chef and his team. Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back.

At Your Service,

Hammad I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 596 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Simply outstanding in every aspect. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone else staying in this area! The staff was super friendly and really believes in customer service...most places I go do not know what customer service is. This Doubletree staff takes pride in making you welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammad I, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Max D,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sharing your comments with our staff. Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back.

At Your Service,

Hammad I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed there while on business, hotel was clean, friendly staff and food was close by. only negative thing I can say was that my room was close the freeway so I could here cars from time to time. Exercise facility was small but had the equipment you needed to get a decent workout

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammad I, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Richard D,

It's a great pleasure to read your review! We truly do have a great and friendly staff. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you,

Hammad I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My family and I arrived early so our room was not ready but being a Hilton honors gold member i got upgraded to a 1bedroom suite so i didn't mind waiting for the room which had mountain view.I was given free breakfast for everyday of my stay and free drink coupons which was also great.All the staff here are friendly and helpful.Once i was given our cookies we went to our room and we were very pleased.

This hotel is great if your using it as a base to go to Disneyland or other tourist places.Its a 40 minute drive to Los Angeles and a 15 minute drive to Anaheim.We were glad we choose this hotel as its walking distance to a movie theater and Outback steakhouse and close to to I5 highway.If I ever have to stay in Norwalk I will stay here and cant beat free parking also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leo_travel_agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammad I, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Gracious_Grace,

Thank you for sharing your experience via Tripadvisor. We truly do have a great location convenient for business and fun. We are thrilled that you agree and that you enjoyed your stay. Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Hammad I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Just a couple of little things. The television in our room had definite volume issues - went up and down during programs as well as commercials. Ice machine empty on our floor. The staff was very helpful in questions about the area - we were unfamiliar with it and they gave us good directions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammad I, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Patricia C,

We received your Tripadvisor review about your recent stay. We are excited to say that just recently we replaced the TV's and ice machines in our entire hotel. Our wish is that we will have the opportunity to have you back again to experience these enhancements with only excellence being the result.

At Your Service,

Hammad I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and the staff was very nice. I wish they would have provided a fridge and microwave. Their continental breakfast buffet was also delicious. I would definitely recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammad I, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Jacqui P,

Thanks so much for your review and for the compliments about our staff, room and breakfast buffet. We are excited to hear your great stay. Our suites are only equipped with fridge and microwave however we have a microwave at the gift shop for guests to use. We also provide fridge for a minimal price upon availability. We all are looking forward to welcome you back..

At Your Service,

Hammad I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I am currently participating in a swim meet in which we booked our rooms for this hotel two weeks in advance. Upon arrival the rooms were not ready and two hours later they say they are still cleaning them. At this rate they are cleaning one room about every 45 min. Well bellow hilton standards. I will not be returning anytime in the future to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammad I, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Speugh,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. We are sorry that we were not able to provide an early check-in for your entire group. Our hotel standard check in time is 3:00 pm and the entire group had requested an early check in. We worked hard and tried our absolute best to accommodate as many early arrivals as possible however we cannot guarantee early arrival requests. The entire group was able to check into their rooms by 3pm. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you by having to wait in the hotel lobby. We hope you understand and will consider giving us another opportunity for serve you.

At Your Service,

Hammad I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $124 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing