We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I believe this hotel used to be a full-service Marriott and recently changed flags. Not sure if it's because of this or if they got new owners/management too, but I was really surprised and impressed with how friendly and service-oriented everyone was. I was greeted warmly upon check-in and was told all about the hotel amenities that a new customer should be told when getting to a hotel for their first time. They seem to treat their elite members well here when they can (capacity permitting) as I was given an upgrade to a junior suite. Room was decent---probably could use a room refresh soon but clean and comfortable. Not noisy since although the hotel fronts the freeway, I had a room on the other side facing the huge parking lot. Speaking of which, it can be a bit confusing finding the entrance to this hotel at night (as I did) since the signage and the nearby AMC theaters makes it difficult to find which parking lot is the hotel's.

I don't believe they have an executive lounge as I was told breakfast was in the restaurant downstairs. Standard breakfast buffet and good service again by the staff there. They have an outdoor pool (and I believe jacuzzi) as well as a small exercise room (upstairs, not near the pool) but I didn't try either.

Even upon check-out, service was friendly and they did ask how the stay was (amazing how many hotels don't teach their staff to ask or is it the staff doesn't want to know??). So good in fact, that they graciously gave me another cookie on the way out!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 611 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Such personal attention from check in to meal (just got here about an hour ago). Dinner was amazing and they made sure they met every one of my dietary restrictions (there were a lot this time). No rolling of eyes at my carb-free meal, just many suggestions with a kind, respectful, attentive attitude. Antinette at check in, Daniel and Fanny at dinner - seriously comparable to Four Seasons attentiveness. Thanks team for making a LONG hard day over 6000 miles from home stress-free and more importantly enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Okay hotel. Does not provide a free microwave or a refrigerator. The ice machines don't always work. No free cookie offered by staff. The maids are very helpful and friendly. The access from the freeways is convenient. I would recommend this hotel since there are plenty of eating places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lupe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Despite the outcome of the BCS game, the stay at the Norwalk Double Tree softened the loss. One of the best ones I have ever stayed at. Staff were perfect in assisting our large group. Breakfast was outstanding as well. Very nice facility. Location near interstate enabled us to move about the different venues in LA area with ease. If looking for a nice quiet property, I recommend this one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fredrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stale/musty rooms, leaking ceilings, hair on linens, peeling wallpaper, patched drill holes, no bathroom ventilation, no wifi (2014?). Sure, the foyer and dining area looks great...but walk into your room? It's like a whole other world. Like third world...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Clay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hotel is okay.. Horrible horrible staff.. Our stay was ruined because the way we were treated by the staff.. They do not know how to treat a guest at this hotel. Never ever I will recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Hiltonchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Need a refrig in the room! otherwise the staff was very nice and Virginia was great to work with to get a group rate and rooms. The gal at the buffet in the Am was a sweet heart, she took great care of us SD people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Holiday Inn La Mirada
#1 of 3 in La Mirada
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $109 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing