We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
South Salem, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel parking was a little tight, but that was the only issue!

I was greeted by Hector at the front desk who was more than helpful during check in. He was a breath of fresh air and really made me feel welcome. Our rooms was nice, and up to date - no renovations needed at this hotel.

Sharon/Leo assisted us with room service and they were fantastic as well.

Nothing bad to say about this hotel! Will absolutely return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlipFloppinLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    191
    106
    45
    26
See reviews for
168
81
30
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. My friend and I spent some time at the bar the night that we arrived. A lady who claimed she was the food and beverage manager was oddly sitting down with guests encouraging them to drink with her. She even stated that she runs the restaurant and bar. I found this to be quite odd for a manager to be acting in such a manner at such a nice hotel. I looked at the other employees working that night and they looked dumbfounded as well. I'm not sure if this is how this hotel allows business to be conducted, but that was completely unexpected. The following night at the bar, the guests who were at the bar the previous night came back like I did, and it seemed like everyone from the guests and the employees were talking about Friday night fiasco.

Other than that odd experience, my room was nice and clean. Our room was on the highway side, which I read is typically noisy, but we weren't bothered by the highway noise at all. Whatever questions or requests we had for the front desk, they were fulfilled in a very courteous and professional manner. The 2 ladies who checked us in Friday night were extremely friendly and very knowledgeable with helpful touristy information. However, we had issues with our key not opening our door. Upon check-in we were warned that there is a known issue with the keys and if we happened to encounter a defective key to call down to the front desk rather than have to walk all the way back, so that's exactly what we did and the someone came up immediately to let us in our room.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but our first impression of this place was a bit concerning, so that's why I gave this place a rating that does not serve this hotel justice at all. Maybe management should reevaluate who is representing their company.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This property could use a refresh but it is fine. Great staff, clean room, and good beds and linens. I was there for a one night stay and really no complaints. If you are on vacation and want to sleep in, ask for a room that does not face the highway...it's pretty loud. I faced the highway and would have been disapointed if I had been on a vacation. But anyway, super close to any amenity. I'd do it again.

Room Tip: Ask not to face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HavanaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is in a good location. Easy to get to the freeway. Stayed here with some friends who were visiting Disneyland. Rooms were quiet and clean. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Great breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our first time at a Hilton Double Tree. We are a family of 5 and it was a day trip to Knott's Berry Farm. We searched for nearby hotels and decided on this one. In fact it was a great experience. The lady at the check-in was very courteous, and professional.

The Room was crisply clean, and the bathroom as well. We enjoyed the night with a spectacular view on the 7th floor with the curtains opened in the night. Breakfast was very good and the staff was helpful as well. My wife has already started looking for a Hilton at our next vacation. Thanks for the wonderful time we had.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room for the great views of the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brimo2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate the kind words. We hope you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Norwalk!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

There are many good things about this hotel.
1. The breakfast - Excellent choices
2. The club room - Free wine and wings!
3. Room (upgraded to jr suite) - BIg! Comfy bed
4. Lots of shops / restaurants within walking distance
5. The cookie!!

There are however several negatives
1. Noisy as it's basically right on top of I-5. Called the day before and asked what rooms face away from the highway. Was told to go for odd. Chose 501 and picked the end that was right by the highway. Earplugs kept most of the noise out
2. TV's in the rooms. Only about 20 channels. Half of them the screen resolution meant that only half the screen had picture (couldn't change) and the other half were so fuzzy they were unwatchable
3. Showing it's age. The rooms are old. Furniture is well worn. Bathrooms are outdated

Overall I did enjoy the hotel and the positives did outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the facilities are tired and it is very difficult to get a good night's sleep. This is partly due to the hotel being located near a busy freeway and partly because the Air Con units are extremely noisy meaning that you either have to switch them off and be cold (my visit in winter) or put up with a dreadful noise. In addition, there was a very noisy extraction fan in my bathroom which could not be switched off. The vent for this fan was also extremely dirty which is quite off-putting. This place could be better if Hilton install some double glazing and some more modern air conditioning.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing