We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our daughter goes to school in SoCal so we needed a place that we could count on when we go to visit her. This is a great spot. Close to the 5 (which makes it a little loud) so it's easy to get to places. There's a movie theater near which is nice for us to treat her to a movie. The cookies are great. Common areas are really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlcr0uch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 605 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms and excellent housekeeping. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. I loved the quietness of the rooms - something I did not see in other hotels in that price range...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALYsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The best thing about my stay was the staff. They were very friendly and extremely concerned about the comfort of my stay. The nightly warm chocolate chip cookies made the stay even better. Oh by the way they are free. The decor is modern and the lobby is a great area for pictures. The room was spacious with nice comfy beds. The surrounding area is average. Overall great place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank confidentwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am here on business again. First time at this hotel which is close to Santa Fe Springs. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Restaurant is so, so. Room is good size and clean. The biggest problem is the I5. You can hear the cars all night long. That's the only real downside.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Bigsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice hotel but tried to charge me $50 dollars 4 days after I left! They won't answer there phone! BEWARE OF THIS PLACE! I put a fraud charge with my bank to get my money back! First time at a Doubletree and this will be my last!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latoya-Val K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry our credit card policy didn’t meet your needs. If you couuld please give me a call, I would like to speak with you regarding the accidental charge and fix this for you. The best number to reach me at is 562/863-5555 ext 154.

Your comments will help us improve our policies and serve our guests better in the future. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again if you return to the area.


Jonathan Orr
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The room on exec floor is reasonably large but just the standard box, air con noisy switched off to get some sleep, no fridge, traffic noise is noticable. Staff seem to be friendly. Wifi is complimentary. Overall just another hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Centrehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

First of all I would like to say this hotel had such great service... Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Ran into a couple workers there and they had really good service. Along with the man and women at the desk. The maid was nice as well. NOW for the rooms. Ive stayed in rooms at different hotels and motels where I was afraid to get on the bed. But this hotel bed was so comfortable. The pillows were nice and soft. I didnt want to wake up. I had the junior suite with a king bed. I loved it.. Just joined the HHonors. So I definitly will be coming back. Tips: dont let one bad review scare u away check it out for your self. You will like it. Thank you doubletree I am a proud customer.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystalrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $110 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing