We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Warm cookies upon arrival. Large rooms with sheet wrapped quilts! Excellent restaurant service. Extremely clean and comfortable with theaters and Outback next door.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puppyraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 608 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

I stayed at the Doubletree for two nights on a weekend pleasure trip. I've stayed in other Doubletree properties before that were average at best and was not expecting too much with this one. I was pleasantly surpurised however. The staff were quite courteous, from welcoming me on my arrival late in the evening to greeting me each time I went in and out of the hotel door. The room was larger than average and quite well appointed with flat-screen TV, comfortable beds and nice-sized bathroom. My only complaint was the lack of enough bath towels - there were only two in the room and I could have used another. I did ask the maid for an additional towel, but she apparently did not understand my request and I made do with what I had. Room service was average, but reasonably priced and delivered promptly, even at 11:00 p.m. Locating the hotel from the highway or even from streets within Norwalk is a bit confusing, as the property is back a way from the street and the driveway into the hotel is not well marked. I had to remember to find the large cinema first and then knew the hotel was behind it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing I-5. My room was a bit noisy, especially in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadeltafoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Just stayed on business for three nights. I am diamond HH member. Hotel is very clean with clean rooms. I was upgraded to corner suite. Got a coupon for full breakfast, free cocktail and free appetizer on each day. Rooms have window unit AC but not sure how loud as I didn't use it. Bed was a bit firm but good sheets. Flat screen TV with hi-def. Wifi was strong with great speed.

Everyone I talked to was very helpful and friendly. Location a little tricky to find. Plenty of free parking.

Will definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Get room on front of building away from highway. Traffic gets noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Hotel is really nice, great service and the rooms are spacious. I stayed on a weekday for business and had inquired about having a lunch meeting there and the sales and catering staff were exceptional. There was a movie theater walking distance which was pretty nice. I would stay again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0bem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Wow - I got no sleep. It was horrible. This hotel is right on the highway. I told them about this - they didn't seem to care. The hotel is nice and clean and the breakfast was a very good value - about $11 for the buffet which included an omelet bar. This hotel is great - except that you can't sleep. I'd suggest asking for a room not overseeing I-5. I'd have given it a 4 or 5 if I could have at least gotten 4 or 5 hours of sleep instead of 4 or 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed there for a wedding and I was happy with my stay. We only needed the room for sleeping and because all people from the groom side were staying at the hotel. I liked the fact that they had a flat screen ( but no HD channels when I stayed) and nice large bathroom. As a hilton family hotel, you expect to have a great room and hotel and I think it hit the mark.

The only thing I didn't like is that I came from out of town and relied on wireless for business but you have to pay for wireless. It's probably a normal fee for big hotels. I went down to the lobby to use their business center computer for free.

I do recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This place was GREAT! Loved the location very centrally located! I loved the clean, classy, modern look at this location. WOW and the bar in the center was nice. Excellent customer service despite the multitudes of travelers coming in. I was greeted with a smile and got nothing but top of the line service. I really loved this place. I even stayed an extra night since I liked it soo much! Everything was clean and up to date... I would definitely highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $110 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing