We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Norwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. I experience a problem or two but overall I would have to say it is very clean and right off the freeway. Nice place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.. Freeway access was the best its right off highway 605, very easy to get to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Norwalk Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 350 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

newly refurbished great value great location very efficient staff asked for late checkout and got it at no extra charge staff very accomodating would definitely stay there again next time I visit the LA area

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 60henryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Compared to the one in Modesto, CA. this was excellent. It was easy to find from the highway. There was some noise but after 11 pm it calmed down. Perhaps because the location of our rooms was on the lower floor near the office.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angelina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The room was clean. The A/C was really noisey. Over all it was good experience considering that there are not many other options in the area.The room was quiet and the little fridge in the room was convenient. It is close Interstate 5 which was very convenient for my daily commute.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had to change the number of rooms and type of rooms at least three times, and all the changes were made just as we requested! Checking in and checking out were speedy and friendly. We slept very well in the beds, and enjoyed the pool, and breakfast. All were first class!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wilfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

It barely worked. Btw the whole look and feel of the hotel (except for the lobby) is way too outdated. the elevator is still stuck in the 80's, and the brown wood panels looks really boring. Carpet was boring too. Things should be updated like the lobby looks like it was!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank De'Lante J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We took a two day trip from Long Beach to Buena Park to Ventura. Our overnight stay at the Best Western Norwalk was centrally located and very comfortable. We were lucky to get a room as the motel was full the night we stayed although there was very little noise to make us aware of that fact.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
241 reviews
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
2.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Norwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Norwalk Inn

Address: 10902 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, CA 90650-2241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Norwalk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Norwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Norwalk Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing