We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great motel”
Review of Motel 6 Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Norwalk
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed in this motel for about a week and had no problems.
It is family owned, the staff is nice, and the rooms are always clean.
Also, there is a small continental breakfast (I have been driving across the country and noticed that most motels don't offer any sort of breakfast.)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missmillionmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

First of all; I would say that the rooms are nice and clean. The price is not to bad either, but with that being said there's not much to brag about. The service is not good! This place looks like it's being runned by a whole family, and that is probably the fact. When we first arrived there was no greetings or anything. They continued talking to each other when they saw that we were in the room. There was no information about the breakfast that was included. When we asked if they could call us a taxi they just gave the phone to us, and we had to call for ourselves. The second day we called to asked were the breakfast was served, and got for answer that it was in the office. The office is so small there is only room for two people standing. Breakfast? Well, it was just juice and coffee. No pastries or anything. And that's supposed to be a continental breakfast? I was so annoyed and asked again where the whole breakfast was. He just pointed at the juice. In frustration we walked out.

After housekeeping all of our stuff were moved to another place and we had to look all around the room to find it again. The remote control to the was not there. And I had to get a new one, without an explanation for why it wasn't in the room anymore.

And why would you stay in Norwalk? It's really far from everything, so unless you have a car this is not the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LineAlsaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Well i stayed here again since i had a good experience the last time(Nov 2009) i was in LA, this time though was an eye opener, same guy checks me in for a 2 night stay, when i came back the next day after going out, my room key doesnt work, so i asked the front desk what happened, she said that the guy that checked me in only put in one night, and didnt apologize, fine it wasnt her fault, but still, so the following morning, as i checked out, an old lady approached me, i asked if i could check out and get my receipt, she went back and yelled for someone, as it appears it was the same guy who checked me in, (looks like the whole family lives behind the front desk, how convenient for rodeway inn that is, so i asked him what happened to my card/reservation for 2 nights, he said that the card was probably demagnetized, (i do the same thing over and over again, put the key card in my wallet and did the same for my other LA reservation and that DID NOT demagnetize it, first time it happened to me actually) i figured he just didnt care and didnt want my business...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel was defiintely a "you get what you pay for hotel." The room itself was fairly nice for the kind of hotel you are staying in. The only thing is the comforter was very dirty. I did not sleep under the comforter. Even the pillows were notvery clean. My face got a rash from the pillows which i dont think might have been very clean. Also the bed was hard but nonetheless it was very big. Also SAFETY was an issue. My husband and I did nto feel very safe in the neighborhood. You can hear police sirens and ambulance sirens all night! It was horrible. The hotel is not very secure so anyone can come up to your room if the receptionist is not paying attention. The pictures you see on the website are good angles of the hotel. Yes it is across from a walmart but did not really make me want to stay here anymore. There was no water in the vending machines. Overall this hotel is good if you dont mind paying for a cheap hotel but worrying about safety or security. When I was carrying my luggage to my car, my husband was downstairs and since it is an open hotel there was a sketchy looking man staying a couple of roooms away watching me. Totally would have freaked out if I was female traveling alone. Microwave plus, fridge is a plus. I would recommend if looking to come for one night and staying cheap hotel about 25 minutes from airport and you dont plan to leave your room at night or if you are willing to come back before it turns too late.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

So my family and I were traveling all over southern california and we found this hotel. It was $60 for the night and we enjoyed it very much. It is right across the street from wal-mart which is nice. Everything is brand new and the rooms look very nice. On there web-site it says it was recently renovated and it definately shows. That night we went to take our kids to see the new Toy Story 3 and the theaters was only a two mnute drive away. This hotels also has a computer with interenet which we used cause we had to get directions off mapquest. They have orange juice, coffee, and pastries for breakfast. Overall i highly recommend it! We all slept well, the room was clean, and the price was even better.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szapata27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Stayed here for 3 days, easy access from LAX airport through public transportation, MTA Green Line, Aviation Station to Norwalk then catch the 460 Bus to Disneyland, make sure its going to disneyland cause the other one goes to Downtown LA... stops right in front of Hotel, which has a Walmart Conveniently front of hotel as well, SUPER FAST FREE INTERNET, even faster than those i had to pay for...all rooms have Fridge and Microwave, large TV as well... for about $60 bucks a night, well worth it....

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rich16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2008

We were in town for a wedding and planning a very busy couple of days! The service at the hotel was very accommodating to our needs during this hectic weekend. We couldn't wait to get back to the newly renovating rooms, which by the way, were very clean and the rooms were very well maintained.
Overall I would say this is the best hotel in the area that I have stayed at. I plan on returning since I will be handling business in this area more often.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mel0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.2 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Lambert Inn
Lambert Inn
#8 of 11 in Whittier
27 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk
3.1 mi away
The Regency Inn & Suites, Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Norwalk

Address: 11734 Imperial Hwy, Norwalk, CA 90650 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Norwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated hotel featuring accommodations to suit both your business and leisure needs. Free wireless and hardwired high speed internet in every guest room. Cable TV with over 70 channels. Modern furniture and decor. Conveniently located between Los Angeles and Orange County with easy access to Interstate 5, 605, and 105 Freeways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Norwalk
Norwalk Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing