We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff...but cockroaches.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff...but cockroaches.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Okay, so this is really saying something. I found five, yes five cockroaches in my room, but I'm still giving this place two stars. Why? The staff. Every single staff member I encountered from the front desk, to security to the manager was extremely helpful and friendly. One star for that. However, the place had cockroaches and that's not okay - EVER! I had to check out and I got a full refund, but cockroaches? So not cool. I'm all about budget inns, but do require them to be insect free. If this location can figure out that one MAJOR issue, it would be a lovely place to stay. I hope they do, because it could be amazing option for budget travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Andrea,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for recognizing the good service you received. However, the poor cleanliness conditions you encountered during your recent stay are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience and encourage you to contact our guest relations department to report your experience so we can serve our guests better in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the best motel 6 ever. We usually stay at the air force base but since it was completely booked, we found this little gem. Located in a quiet, safe area, we were completely satisfied with our stay. The staff is very friendly and accomodating even offering us to check out late since we arrived so late on one of our nights there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drazo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The manager and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed. The staff asked if I qualified for a discount, I did recieve a 10% discount. I asked for extra towels and received them at no extra charge. The housekeeping personnel were friendly and very efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The motel has easy access to the 605 FWY and the overall the noise level was quiet. The night was restful and the morning coffee was good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the management office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

The staff here was friendly and helpful and our room was clean. The beds were not so comfortable, but we were so tired it didn't matter much. We only got two bath towels for the four of us, but maybe that is normal for Motel 6. I tried to connect to the Internet via their wi-fi only to discover that there was an additional charge to use it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWhiterGlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

To start this off the customer service was amazing! Right when I entered the lobby I was surprised how nice they were and they answered my questions and very respectful through out my stay there.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Titlefightroom200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M61314, General Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment our staff here at Motel 6 Norwalk CA. We strive to meet every one of our guest needs, and it just gives us validation of a job well done when we receive positive comments. I am going to share your review with my staff as a pat on the back for yet another job well done. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cassey Hubbard General Manager
#1314 Los Angeles Norwalk CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2006

This is a typical motel 6, was a good base to do what we had to do, fwe came with a tour goup of 24 teenagers , easy access to the 605 and pretty -- cheap, for a clean room, tv and good service. To be honest it exceeded the usual Motel 6 experience.

  • Liked — The value for money
  • Disliked — The area
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont stay here to long use for what it is designed, travellers who are going to stay one or two nights max.
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maple451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
2.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Artesia
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Norwalk
Motel 6 Norwalk
#6 of 6 in Norwalk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk
Address: 10646 East Rosecrans Avenue, Norwalk, CA 90650
Location: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Norwalk
Motel Six Norwalk
Norwalk Motel Six
Norwalk Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing