We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
5
15
17
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
15
17
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no frills other hotels stay there again coachella desk highway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Found this to be a very disheveled place, bare minimum location. No amenities, none. Don’t recommend even if the price is cheaper. All was booked in Palm Springs we had no choice. Windy windy, Denny’s next door was o k. In a pinch won’t return there.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank sedona1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Palm Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We stayed here for one night and found it to be a typical Motel 6: clean and basic. It was also cheaper than the other hotels we were looking at in the area. The only thing is that the hotel is by a wind farm and is extremely windy. We stayed on the first floor at the "back" of the hotel. The hotel actually had cement pillars in front of the room door to block the wind, but there was still quite a bit of wind getting from the car to the room. This also caused some additional debris to be on the floor of the room, even though it appeared to have been swept.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChrisAndKarenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Had to be in Palm Springs the week of Coachella for business... prices were outrageous everywhere so ended up here.

The room is clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable, the room had a table and desk to work at and the ac was cold.

The staff was outstanding. Check-in was at the end of a long very stressful day and Norma at the front desk was awesome. Friendly, cheerful, funny and helpful definitely not something I thought I’d see at Motel 6 but a very pleasant surprise. Tamki (? Spelling) from housekeeping was also at the front desk during check-in and was super friendly as well.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dmazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the second floor of this hotel. It was marginally adequate. Very windy. We chose this location based on price. Internet is an additional charge and only good for one device at a time. Seriously....it’s 2018...

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ArdiT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Palm Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Ardi, We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection to the network. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff and management at this hotel. They really went above and beyond to assist me with a special request and I cannot thank them enough. The manager Anastasia is genuine, considerate, and very pleasant.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Owen12323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews