We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Norco
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Freeport, Bahamas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel is just off I15 with easy access to Highway 91. It is in an area surrounded by restaurants, food and shopping stores. Target is right down the road.

The hotel is pretty basic. The rooms have a bed, fridge, microwave, flatscreen, desk and table.

There is no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage, it would be best to try get a room on the ground floor.

The breakfast is continental. there is juice (oj, cranberry, apple), cereal, toast (wheat and white), bagels and yogurt.

The biggest drawback for me was that the water drains very slowly out of the bathtub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun_sand_and_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    44
    50
    29
    25
See reviews for
53
48
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The young person at the desk was very nice. carried my bag up the stairs for me. there is no elevator, very inconvenient when staying on second floor. Repaved parking lot, so had to move car around, could hear people walking and talking as they walked by the room. It just seemed old, did not go to the pool or attend the breakfast in the office.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nothing fancy, beds are small and continental Breakfast means just that (cereal, danish, coffee and juice). You can see that there has been some updating, however not done very professionally(Careless and inaccurate installs). If this is your budget and your not looking for a four star hotel then you will be okay staying here. If I need to stay in the area again, I would stay now knowing what to expect.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philivirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything was good, from the services I experienced and the rooms. The only problem was late at night when some guests arrived next door to mines, which were very loud, coming in and out of their room. That was very distracting for me. I was there to rest from a long trip, and honestly I did not sleep well. There should be more survillence or some kind of security to handle situations like this, but overall everything else was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norco
2.0 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
3.1 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Norco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Norco

Property: Howard Johnson Norco
Address: 1695 Hamner Ave, Norco, CA 92860-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Norco 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Howard Johnson Express Inn Norco hotel is 50 miles west of Los Angeles by highway, but a world away in attitude. More country rodeo than Rodeo Drive, horse trails run through town and there is easy access to the great SoCal wilderness. Still, our Norco hotel location on Interstate 15 is near enough to LA to be at attractions like Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farms and Universal Studios in well under an hour. While here, relaxing, enjoy your in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, then slip into our seasonal outdoor pool for a swim. Handicapped-accessible and smoking rooms are available, and if you are extending your stay at our hotel in Norco, take advantage of our laundry facilities and valet service. After a night of rest, kick off your morning with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast to prepare yourself for a productive day. If you are here on business, the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Norco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing