We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homecoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Norco
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything was good, from the services I experienced and the rooms. The only problem was late at night when some guests arrived next door to mines, which were very loud, coming in and out of their room. That was very distracting for me. I was there to rest from a long trip, and honestly I did not sleep well. There should be more survillence or some kind of security to handle situations like this, but overall everything else was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this motel on our way home from a trip south. The motel itself seems a little dated, but it looked like they may be doing some renovation, although our room wasn't one of them. The door wouldn't close from outside unless you really pulled on the handle, but that was minor. The man in the office was very plesant, but the strong smell of Mediterianan cooking filled the lobby very strongly. It didn't affect our star as we were on the far end of the facility. We didn't really use any of the ammenities to judge how they were. The pool looked nice and clean. There were lots of food places within a few blocks. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelforfunnstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickSilver12, Owner at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Howard Johnson Norco! We very much appreciate your praise. We are also helped by some of your comments of things that can be made better - helps us know where we need to improve. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Maybe the stars had aligned just right for me on 3/30/13, I don't know, but the room was perfect (new furniture, carpet, paint, tile, fixtures). Mike, the hotel professional I encountered at the front desk, was personable, gracious, and genuinely concerned about me. The special requests I'd made were provided without question, and the only thing that delayed checking in and out was the interesting conversations he and I had. The parking was great (I could see my car from my window), I didn't even know the housekeeper was working on the room next door when I started taking my luggage to my car the next morning, and though remodeling is still on-going in other parts of the complex, there was no noise to speak of.
Hopefully, there will be modern TV's (LCD, LED, Plasma) next time, but I hardly watch TV while traveling anyway. As far as I know of, there is no fitness room or hotel provided room service, but when I arrived there were two people totally enjoying the pool, so I know that was great too. I didn't see or hear about any elevators, but there are only two stories to each building so the two trips with luggage wasn't bad at all.
Wish my stay had been longer. It surely will be next time.

Room Tip: My room was directly across from the pool. There were only two kids in it, but they managed to be lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norco
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
263 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Norco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Norco

Address: 1695 Hamner Ave, Norco, CA 92860-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Price Range: $65 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Norco 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Howard Johnson Express Inn Norco hotel is 50 miles west of Los Angeles by highway, but a world away in attitude. More country rodeo than Rodeo Drive, horse trails run through town and there is easy access to the great SoCal wilderness. Still, our Norco hotel location on Interstate 15 is near enough to LA to be at attractions like Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farms and Universal Studios in well under an hour. While here, relaxing, enjoy your in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, then slip into our seasonal outdoor pool for a swim. Handicapped-accessible and smoking rooms are available, and if you are extending your stay at our hotel in Norco, take advantage of our laundry facilities and valet service. After a night of rest, kick off your morning with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast to prepare yourself for a productive day. If you are here on business, the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Norco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing