We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Norco
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed one night in June 2012 with my wife. Couple in the next room fought so violently all night that I thought there was going to be a shooting. Was afraid to call front desk as the walls are paper thin and I was afraid they would hear me. Never again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 518JimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickSilver12, General Manager at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for letting us know of your stay in June 2012. In the nine months since you have been here, we have remolded our hotel with sound proof wall. We have not had any issues since our majority of clients are tourist and corporate accounts. We regret your experience at our hotel last year. Please give us an opportunity to serve you again.

Thank you and Best Wishes, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Norco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 180 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Bring earplugs if freeway noise will bother you. The layout of this place is old style motel with single pane windows that let in lots of sound. The direct TV was super fuzzy and the hairdryer didn't work.Still for a quick night's stop this place was clean with easy freeway access and good parking. Would I stay again? yes but only with earplugs!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DEIRDRE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Norene P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norco
2.0 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Norco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Norco

Address: 1695 Hamner Ave, Norco, CA 92860-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Norco 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Howard Johnson Express Inn Norco hotel is 50 miles west of Los Angeles by highway, but a world away in attitude. More country rodeo than Rodeo Drive, horse trails run through town and there is easy access to the great SoCal wilderness. Still, our Norco hotel location on Interstate 15 is near enough to LA to be at attractions like Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farms and Universal Studios in well under an hour. While here, relaxing, enjoy your in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, then slip into our seasonal outdoor pool for a swim. Handicapped-accessible and smoking rooms are available, and if you are extending your stay at our hotel in Norco, take advantage of our laundry facilities and valet service. After a night of rest, kick off your morning with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast to prepare yourself for a productive day. If you are here on business, the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Norco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing