We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in & out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Norco
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    49
    29
    24
See reviews for
52
46
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

the rooms are very clean and newly remodeled, even the bathrooms are extremely clean. i would recomend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in a clean hotel with a very friendly staff at a great rate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARAMUS
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

All in all, the hotel is way below average. Dirty rooms and bad servics. old furniture, old rug. It is a good location, right on the hi way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank AYMEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickSilver12, Manager at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for your input. We greatly appreciate your feed back. We are almost done with our complete renovation. Please give us the chance in near future to provide you with our newly renovated spacious room and friendly service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norco hotels

LAGUNA HILLS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The room was not clean...a non smoking room that smelled of smoke. The linens smelled of smoke. Our request for new linens went unanswered for hours. The electrical outlets in the room, except for two did not work. The jacuzzi/spa was not working either.The staff apologized when I complained at check out but argued with me about the electrical issues. Got the impression they thought I was exaggerating. Next time I will pay more for the hotel up the street instead.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank KERRY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickSilver12, Manager at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Kerry: We are very sorry that you had a negative experience at our hotel - both with the room and our staff. We are taking steps to make sure that this does not happen in the future. As new owners of this property, we are dedicated to ensuring a positive guest experience. Again, our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Newly remodeled hotel, nice friendly staff and clean rooms. Really enjoyed my stay here. Fresh clean sheets on beds, bathrooms are clean and there are microwaves in the rooms. I was able to watch direct TV. The wi-fi is a little slow, i keep dropping my connection on my ipad. My stay wasn't bad overall. i didn't stay for the free breakfast, so i don't know how it was. i will diffidently stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samszcar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickSilver12, Owner at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again. {We'll check the wi-fi to make sure the connection is problem free.}
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Website photos are deceiving. This place is a pit! No lock on window. Filthy, old, extremely dated. Everything is scratched, dented, chipped, broken, missing, dirty, stained. Bed and pillows were like rocks. Construction debris all over walkways and parking. Very unsafe feeling. Absolutely no excuse.

Room Tip: Read reviews first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoNorco, Owner at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Jeff: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Howard Johnson Norco. We are very sorry that your experience was much less than you had expected. We are new owners and have just completed an extensive renovation of the hotel and a major upgrade of all amenities. Due to our recent efforts, no future guest will have reason for disappointment as was the case with you. Again, our apologies and hope you can give us a chance in future to meet your expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norco
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
2.0 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.1 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Norco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Norco

Property: Howard Johnson Norco
Address: 1695 Hamner Ave, Norco, CA 92860-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Norco 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Howard Johnson Express Inn Norco hotel is 50 miles west of Los Angeles by highway, but a world away in attitude. More country rodeo than Rodeo Drive, horse trails run through town and there is easy access to the great SoCal wilderness. Still, our Norco hotel location on Interstate 15 is near enough to LA to be at attractions like Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farms and Universal Studios in well under an hour. While here, relaxing, enjoy your in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, then slip into our seasonal outdoor pool for a swim. Handicapped-accessible and smoking rooms are available, and if you are extending your stay at our hotel in Norco, take advantage of our laundry facilities and valet service. After a night of rest, kick off your morning with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast to prepare yourself for a productive day. If you are here on business, the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Norco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing