We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Norco
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Newly remodeled hotel, nice friendly staff and clean rooms. Really enjoyed my stay here. Fresh clean sheets on beds, bathrooms are clean and there are microwaves in the rooms. I was able to watch direct TV. The wi-fi is a little slow, i keep dropping my connection on my ipad. My stay wasn't bad overall. i didn't stay for the free breakfast, so i don't know how it was. i will diffidently stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samszcar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickSilver12, Owner at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again. {We'll check the wi-fi to make sure the connection is problem free.}
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    44
    49
    29
    24
See reviews for
52
46
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Website photos are deceiving. This place is a pit! No lock on window. Filthy, old, extremely dated. Everything is scratched, dented, chipped, broken, missing, dirty, stained. Bed and pillows were like rocks. Construction debris all over walkways and parking. Very unsafe feeling. Absolutely no excuse.

Room Tip: Read reviews first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoNorco, Owner at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Jeff: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Howard Johnson Norco. We are very sorry that your experience was much less than you had expected. We are new owners and have just completed an extensive renovation of the hotel and a major upgrade of all amenities. Due to our recent efforts, no future guest will have reason for disappointment as was the case with you. Again, our apologies and hope you can give us a chance in future to meet your expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norco hotels

Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
240 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was pretty disappointed in this place. It is run by an Indian family and there are some comprehension problems... They didn't seem to be familiar with Hotwire, so check-in was a major hassle. The web site says they have microwaves in the room but this is not true; the manager then told me you could use the microwave in the lobby all night, but in fact they lock the lobby late at night. The room was OK, TV didn't work at first but they fixed it for me. Shower very difficult to find any hot water, pressure not good. At least they provide hair conditioner and nice soap and lotion, and there is a coffee maker and iron in room. Pretty comfortable bed. The breakfast was pathetic--at 8 am pretty much EVERYTHING was gone! They did have some apples though. If your expectations are low, you will be OK here for a night... but I probably would not return here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuickSilver12, Owner at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
We always appreciate feedback from guests that help us improve what we are doing at our Howard Johnson's Norco Inn. In this case, though, we are confused by the reviewer's comments. We do have microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. Breakfast is served until 11am each morning and all foods are replenished as needed. We have 24 hour service in our lobby as well. Lastly, though very important, we provide equal work opportunities in our hotel to both bilingual and people of all nationalities. This is the beauty of being a United States citizen - people of all ages, nationalities and backgrounds are offered the opportunity to own and operate a businesses that serves others in the best way possible. This is our constant goal - integrity, clean and comfortable accommodations and superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Running Springs, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I would not stay here if it was the last hotel ANYWHERE. Mean staff, bad beds, broken TV and A/C, refused a room change, but would give a refund. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Entier hotel is HORRIBLE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iDavid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Howard Johnson Norco, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
This person stayed at the hotel prior to our ownership of it as we recently purchased the Howard Johnsons Norco. We are putting a lot of money and effort into fixing up the hotel - which is going well. We are only saddened to read that this man's experience was so negative. We hope and plan to make sure this does not happen on our watch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I had an unexpected need to stay overnight in North Corona and tried booking online for a reasonably priced alternative for home. I was not disappointed with Hojo Norco. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The bed was big (I asked for a queen) and the room was warm, welcoming and smelt fresh ( not musty). There was an ironing board available in the unit, which was a welcome addition as I needed to press my clothes for my next day's meeting. The only downside was that the TV remote was not functioning - I opened the battery section and saw rust and oozing brownish liquid. I had checked in late and the weather was wet and windy and I had no desire to go out and request for battery replacement. Bathroom was clean. Room was basic, maybe old-fashioned, but nice and clean. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAtravelbug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

For a stop over this hotel is a nice place to stay, Personel are very nice to deal with, and the rooms are clean. The only setback is the beds are a little to hard to sleep on.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norco
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
2.0 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.1 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Norco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Norco

Property: Howard Johnson Norco
Address: 1695 Hamner Ave, Norco, CA 92860-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Norco 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Howard Johnson Express Inn Norco hotel is 50 miles west of Los Angeles by highway, but a world away in attitude. More country rodeo than Rodeo Drive, horse trails run through town and there is easy access to the great SoCal wilderness. Still, our Norco hotel location on Interstate 15 is near enough to LA to be at attractions like Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farms and Universal Studios in well under an hour. While here, relaxing, enjoy your in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, then slip into our seasonal outdoor pool for a swim. Handicapped-accessible and smoking rooms are available, and if you are extending your stay at our hotel in Norco, take advantage of our laundry facilities and valet service. After a night of rest, kick off your morning with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast to prepare yourself for a productive day. If you are here on business, the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Norco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing