We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great room and rate but free breakfast was just ok!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great room and rate but free breakfast was just ok!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great place, nice, clean, friendly staff. Just did not like the free breakfast. The hot food was not hot at all. Coffee was ok!
I liked that there was a frig and a microwave in the room. Although we only stayed one night so we didn't use them. But good to know for next time. The heater was on when we walked in and it was nice and comfortable for us. There were plenty of towels and washclothes for us. More then enough! The beds were very comfortable. Slept all night!! We had lots of pillows and there were extra blankets in the closet but didn't use them. Shower was nice and so was the sink. There were shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash and moisurizer too! I liked that it was a non-smoking hotel. That was so nice! I would say everything but the breakfast was great! The eggs were not real eggs! The hot food was not hot at all. So I ended up eating mufffins and fruit. Coffee was ok! It was hot! Not Starbucks coffee!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I am happy to see you enjoyed the guest room, but regret that you were not satisfied with our breakfast offerings. Our breakfast menu changes daily and we offer a variety of items. However if the breakfast offerings are not up to your expectations please share your comments with the breakfast hostess. They are able to accommodate requests for alternate items such as gluten free breakfast options. We have taken steps to ensure certain measures of quality are being followed during breakfast service. Thank You for sharing your experience it allows us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    85
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
101
37
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Staff remember you from previous visits and welcome you like a member of the family. After a long drive, it feels good to to arrive at a happy place. The beds are comfy/cozy. The bathrooms are spacious and well stocked. If you forget something, check at the desk. They will provide almost anything you need. You don't have to wait forever for hot water in the shower and, after the shower, the mirror clears quickly so you can complete your daily routines without the long wait experienced at some hotels. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available 24 hrs.

Room Tip: All rooms equiped with microwave and refrigerator. Little noise from hallway or floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff and hotel experience overall was great. There were only a few items that I felt could have been improved on. One was that the duvet was lumpy and the sheets had numerous thin areas that I could actually see through. Also, there was only one wash cloth left in the room about the 4th day of our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GregoryRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Over the past few years, I have had to sleep in a lot of hotels due to travel. This is by far my favorite hotel. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable. I also enjoyed their free hot breakfast in the morning, with lots of choices. It is also a completely non-smoking hotel, an absolute must for me, and the non-smoking rule is clearly enforced. It was a good price, and met my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dedicated2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank You for your comments. Our team strives to make your experience memorable from check-in thru check-out. It is comments like your that has allowed Hampton Inn Norco Corona Eastvale to become a Lighthouse Award Winning Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Norco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was the best hotel experience I've had to date. The service was friendly, the price was incredibly inexpensive, the beds were clean and comfy, the bathroom well-stocked, and they offer free breakfast with a great selection of food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We flew in to LA while on a trip to Las Vegas. To avoid morning traffic, we drove about 1 1/2 hours and stayed at the Hampton Inn in Norco, CA. Since we arrived late night, there was no trafic issues and the roads and directions were easy to follow. The hotel was very clean and our King Room was excellent. While we were only there for a short time as we hit the road early the next morning, the complimentary breakfast, juice, and coffee bar was great.

As an added bonus, the coffee bar along with tea and other drinks was available at when we arrived and there were "grab bags" of breakfast items for those who could not sit and eat as they were leaving the next morning. That was a first for us and I thought it a very considerate touch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
city of angels
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I prefer to stay at the Hampton Inn Hotels when I travel. So, I kind of know what to expect. I stayed at this location for three nights and the room in a good size. It is very clean and up to date. The clerks were friendly. The breakfast was very good - waffles, breads, hot and cold cereal, juices, fruits, coffee, teas, eggs and breakfast meats (sausage, patties). The breakfast bar is well stocked and very clean. My only two issues are - 1), The hotel is in a odd location and in my opinion it is situated backwards. The swimming pool is in front and the parking lot in the rear with the entry facing the parking lot and then there are residential bungalow parallel to the hotel. 2). The desk clerk needed my credit card # for incidentals even though I booked my room using HH points and after reviewing my credit card charges online I am being charged $150.00 which I have to wait to drop off after checking out. But guess what ??? - it is still there even though I checked out two days ago and this has irritated me especially since the other Hampton Inns which were also booked with HH points never asked for credit crard for incidentals. Maybe management needs to re-think this annoying policy which has kind of soured the entire experience.

Room Tip: Get room parallel to residential bungalows because other side is a rock quarry or roofing business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skkymarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElementHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and customer service but are disappointed to hear about the authorizations still on your card. Please reach out to us with your HHonors or confirmation number so that we may assist you further. Our hotel policy requires a credit card authorization on file for all reservations in the case of any suite shop purchases or telephone charges to the room account. Upon checking out of the hotel the credit card company will take 3 business days to process a credit back to your account. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may assist your further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norco
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Norco
2.9 mi away
Ayres Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 13 in Corona
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale

Property: Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
Address: 1530 Hamner Avenue, Norco, CA 92860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Norco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norco/Corona is located at the junction of I-15 and 91 Freeway. When you stay at our Norco hotel, you'll discover how our community earned the nickname "Horsetown USA." Our community features 400 acres of parkland and more than 95 miles of scenic pedestrian/horseback trails overlooking Norconian Lake. Norco is home to Silverlakes Equestrian Sports Park and the Naval Surface Warfare Center. Our Norco hotel is just a few miles from Eagle Glen Golf Course, Dos Lagos Shops, Glen Ivy Hot Springs, AAA California Speedway, Citizens Business Bank Arena and Ontario International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norco / Corona North Hotel Norco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing