We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really?”
Review of Cowgirl Cafe

Cowgirl Cafe
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Nipomo
Restaurant details
nipomo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I'm not one to complain about food. I noticed when it came out that my hash browns were frozen fake potatoes, the gravy was from a can, and the eggs were not cooked with anything on them. Salt and pepper can make almost anything taste good, but there was a severe lack of any seasoning. My fiancee ate two bites of her cold omelette and refused to eat her pre packaged potatoes. I ate one, and had the flavor of plain boiled potato in my mouth for hours. It made us both sick, and it cost 30 dollars for 2 breakfasts. Prices;horrible
food; outrageously embarrassing
Service; decent, but when we asked for a check with 85% of our meals left, we weren't even asked if something was wrong
Decor; kind of endearing, could be a good place.

Overall? If I was paid to eat this food, the number would have to be high, because I'd rather drink seawater. At least that has salt.

Wasted money, just to go home and make an edible breakfast.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jtru88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,354 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I don't know how these guys stay in business. The service is some of the worst I've ever experienced at a restaurant. We stopped here because it was close to our hotel. The food should embarress the owner. These people won't be in business long if they don't change their ways. There are too many good places to eat to stop at this place and waste you time and money. PASS ON THIS ONE!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank melsdad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Cafe for Breakfast and Lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

You want a great breakfast, reasonable prices and fast service this is the place for you. Locals all go here

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank adventureoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average breakfast food”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food is good, nothing special. Service could be better. Prices are average. I usually leave town for breakfast though there is a good Mexican place in the same location.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank tinman273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We take company here if it's on a weekday. It is cute and clean inside, and during the week the breakfast offerings are fresh, delicious and plentiful for the money. We did notice that our plates weren't very full the one time we went on a weekend. Don't know if it was just the cook that day, or if that's the weekend offering. We'll go back on weekdays from now on.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowgirl Cafe also viewed

Nipomo, San Luis Obispo County
Nipomo, San Luis Obispo County
 
Nipomo, San Luis Obispo County
Nipomo, San Luis Obispo County
 
Nipomo, San Luis Obispo County
Nipomo, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cowgirl Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing