We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Country style taste"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nice
albany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“" Country style taste"”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Well it is not new to have breakfast in this Restaurant every time we visit my in-laws. Again as a family with 2 kids, we love their country style Hushbrown, huge pancake, eggs as you wish upon how you want them to be prepare. Yah, Players club get it and I bet you will enjoy some promotions. I would'nt expect something extraordinary from the menu just to be honest locals would love to hang out with friends almost every day either in the restaurant and or to gamble. They know what locals wants and they are happy to continue what they think is best for the customers. The place was clean and well maintained, friendly staff and will cater your needs. I have no comments about the gambling area, my family will just come here to have breakfast. LOL. For sure, I love their Players club breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchelyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    10
    5
    11
See reviews for
9
18
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The casino is small but adequate for the area. Staff friendly and helpful.

My husband and I each had the prime rib & lobster The prime rib was cooked to perfection (a medium rare and a medium well). The whole meal was good, but the Primerib was GREAT!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We had a couple coupons from the RV park where my brother was staying (husband and I were at Worldmark), so we decided to check it out. I decided to join the Player's Club since they had a promo going and I sometimes like to play slots. Staff was friendly, but the breakfast buffet was sad and tired. And there was literally no place where you could get away from smoke---must be the open floorplan and ventilation system. I ended up walking out with a $10 credit from one of the slots because my husband and everyone else had already retreated to leave, and were not coming back in because of the smoke. I intended to come back and play out the cash-out coupon, but everyone refused to go back, so I still have it, 3 months later. Somehow, I don't think I'm going to get much use from the player's club.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nice hotels

Kelseyville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My husband and I and my sister and her husband read an add for the Saturday nite Seafood Buffet and decided to give it a try. 2 of us had that and the other 2 ate from the menu. The menu food was rated as just ok, nothing special. The seafood was TERRIBLE. The crab tasted strongly of the iodine used to keep it fresh -- apparently they don't take the time to soak the iodine out. The fish fillets were greasy and dry at the same time. We were so disappointed. The worst part was the food poisoning the 2 of us got (diagnosed by an MD) that lasted for about 9 days. We tried calling to talk to someone but got disconnected the first time and the 2nd time were able to leave a message that was never returned. We then sent a certified letter to the street address and it was returned! Avoid this smoke-filled disease trap like you would any foreign country that has a reputation for dyssentary issues.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearlake Oaks, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

11/6/2011
Our small group of us (3) ate in the Restaurant last night. It wasn't very good.. Two of us ordered off the "two dinners for $20" and I just had the "fish & chips" off the menu. My fish & Chips were just greeezzzzeee and cold! AWFUL!
The New York steak was over cooked (ordered medium) and it came out cold along with the veggies, also cold. The fish dinner was warm and greeezzzzzzzzzeeeeeee (greasy). Service is really never good, Never enough wait staff. Minimum wait for your server is at best 10-20 minutes to get your ofder. Then about 20-30 minutes to get your food.. and you just pray it isn't cold!
We are locals here. We have patronized this restaurant a number of times, hoping each time it will get better?? Not the case.. New management maybe??
Good Luck...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rippyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We were afraid to stay here based on the reviews but we were looking for a place on the cheap in that area one night on our tour of CA. We decided to go there and physically check it out first instead of making reservations ahead. It was a Tuesday night so likely it was less noisy than on a weekend night. Side note: The casino was typically smoky and the bar was nice but with limited fare so we ventured out to eat. However, the hotel room itself was newly renovated. It was clean, well decorated, well equipped with all amenities and very comfortable. No complaints here!

Room Tip: I'd recommend staying in a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BStar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2010

This weekend, I stayed at the Robinson Rancheria Hotel for the first and last time. You can hear e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g in the room next to you. I called twice to the front desk to get some help with my incredibly loud neighbors. The clerk said, "I can send a guard up to talk to them, but we're having a party here, and it's probably just going to continue. I can't just kick them out."

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
7.0 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
250 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
238 reviews
6.8 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#4 of 7 in Lakeport
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Best Western El Grande Inn
6.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
108 reviews
2.8 mi away
WorldMark Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino

Property: Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino
Address: 1545 E State Hwy 20, PO 4017, Nice, CA 95464-8619
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Nice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robinson Rancheria Resort And Casino
Robinson Rancheria Hotel Nice
Robinson Rancheria Resort & Casino Nice, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing