We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Clear Lake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lake View Inn(Lucerne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tallman Hotel(Upper Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Lodge(Lakeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Lakeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
39
44
9
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
44
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubgreat resortclear lakepool areaoff seasonmaster bedroomsummer monthspool tablelocal activitiesgreat place to gobug spraythe main lodgesmall roadfishing guidebasketball courtminute drivefull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 101 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I really don't get the bad reviews, the staff has been warm and friendly, the lake is beautiful, the room is fantastic. we had a one bedroom and the rooms are spacious. Because of the other reviews I knew to bring my own shampoo, so I wouldn't be emotionally scarred. There are bugs outside but I attributed that to being ONE THE LAKE! There are several exits to the lake area and if you're a runner it's a nice path with great views for your morning run.
I agree the town of Nice is small but it has what you need.
This resort is a great place to relax, I wouldn't let the bad reviews sway you.

Room Tip: The F and G building are the ones with the lake view. We were in C, closer to the road without a lake view, but we knew where to find it when we wanted to see it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Here again, I don't know where all the bad reviews are coming from. Was amazed at how big the rooms were. We had a studio and one daughter a 1 bedroom and the other a 2 bedroom so we got to see them all. We were in B 102(studio) and the daughters had F 130 and F 230. As it turned out we all had a views of the lake. No spiders as many had told of. Had 2 maintenance issues, garbage disposal and a toilet and both were addressed and resolved in less than 30 minutes. We are not owners but rather were guests of the 2 daughters. We were there to celebrate an early Christmas with the 3 grandchildren. One hting I will say for sure, the heater and gas fireplace leaves no chance that you will be cold, they worked great. May never be able to visit again as we are not owners but wish we could. All the little things, no shampoo furnished no hair dryer etc., are of little concern. True enough it is noisy if you have people above you.
Grandma and Grandpa had a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 578BillS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are Wyndham owners and I must say that we were afraid to try the WorldMark at Clear Lake because of the negative reviews. We love the Clear Lake area and decided to take a chance on this property and we are very glad that we did.
Though we didn't have a full lake view we could see glimpses of it from the master bedroom window. The pool area had lakefront and sunset views and we were grateful for the meticulous cleanliness of the entire pool/hot tub area.
This a is an older property and that may turn some people off who feel entitled to luxurious surroundings. However, we appreciated the added character history and interest of this property. It was by no means "a dump". It was by no means full of spiders,. It was by no means a turn-off.
Everything was very clean and, while they did not have the little niceties of shampoo, conditioner etc., we discovered that here we did not have to suffer through a sales presentation which probably generates money for the resort making it easier for them to afford the niceties. This is not an affluent area, but, it has everything we consider important. History, beautiful grounds, good-sized units, cleanliness, waterfront and friendly, responsive and responsible staff. We found the week to be quite romantic and relaxing.
Also, it is made very clear that these units are not geared to the handicapped so it would be prudent for disabled people to find suitable accommodations elsewhere

Room Tip: We were in building "D " and it was central to everything in the facility
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Oceanside,CA and man what a awesome place! Our room had a view of the lake and the only thing I regret is we didn't had more time to spend here! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful and was able to give us some recommendations on places to eat while we were there. I would diffidently want to return here sometime!

Room Tip: See if there is a room with a view of the lake available
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GhostHuntersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience such an amazing view from your room. We are also glad to hear of the positive encounters you had with our staff. We hope you come back to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Let me start with the positive... the rooms are huge & very nice. The rooms are the largest by far of any WorldMark I have stayed in. They are townhouse style with the master bedroom upstairs which was kind of nice to have the master bedroom separate form the rest of the unit. The Spanish style architecture was beautiful. The pool area also looked very nice. Now the negative... we checked in pretty late about 10:00pm. We were exhausted from our 12 hour car trip & just wanted to go to bed. We unpacked the whole car, lugging everything up the outside stairs (which the light was burnt out on the stairwell) so we kept stumbling & falling on the stairs with all our luggage. Then after we had hauled everything into the unit, we started to notice spiders in every corner of every room. At first we just killed them, but then we kept finding more & more. A few would have been fine, but these were in every comer of every room complete with big spider webs & dead insects in the spider webs. We started counting & there were about 36 we found. They had built spider webs in every corner of every room... bedrooms, bathrooms, living room, kitchen, hallway, everywhere! The kids were freaked out & didn't want to sleep in a room with spiders everywhere, so we called the front desk to see if we could move to another room. First we were told no, there are no other rooms available, then they found 2 different rooms we could move to. So we hauled all of our luggage back down the dark stairwell & moved into another room. This new room also had spiders & webs in every corner. There weren't quite as many as in the first room & now it's an hour later after having to load & unload all of our luggage again. At this hour of night, it was too late to try & find another hotel to stay at & we were just too exhausted, so we just tried to kill all the spiders we could see & tried to go to sleep. We were only there for one night thank goodness. When we checked out the next morning, we were telling the lady at the front desk about the spiders & apparently this must be a property wide problem because she said we just have to deal with it & the spiders live all over the area & in her house also. So basically she just told us to deal with it & it's normal for that area of California. I don't know about that. We've lived in areas with lots of spiders, but never had them inside of our house that bad. I think that is just bad housekeeping or seriously faulty building structure. We were paying cash for that one night at WorldMark, so thought maybe they would offer us a discount or maybe offer to credit some credits to our account, but they didn't offer us anything. The manager did however send my husband an email the next day, so at least management did respond. We appreciated that much at least.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Clear Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered when having to change units due to the condition of the room. We know that unit upkeep is an important part of a satisfactory vacation. We will do our best to utilize this feedback to improve our property for future stays. Again, thank you for providing us this information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews