We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed - Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in early July. The location is great - Newport Beach is right across the street while Huntington Beach is just a 5 minute drive down the PCH. Nice size room, clean, it was perfect for what we needed - a good home base close to the beaches. Lots of dining & shopping short distances away. Free continental breakfast every morning. Free parking on site is hard to find in So Cal. We will stay here again next time we visit Newport.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solful1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 493 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed at this Best Western during our trip to California. As other have said, the rooms are a bit small (we had double queens). It is on a busy road and we were originally on the main street and asked to be moved and they did that willingly. I'm not sure it would have mattered since the air conditioner is rather loud and would have drowned out the road noise. It does have close access to the beach, but we did not go since the weather was chilly and cloudy (in July!). There is also a playground for kids about a block or two away which is great if you are staying with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne_seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Less than a 2 minute walk to the beach, don't bother paying for ocean view room as that is not possible from this hotel. Make sure you keep the cost under $100 per night and you won't be disappointed with your stay. Great location, good food and shops nearby within walking distance. Minutes from good dining and entertainment. Room was clean and had a large bathroom. Heater/AC in room is not great.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrisone28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

This place was joke. I got a room for my brother-in-law for his anniversary. they paid for the first night, and me and my husband the second. There was a inflated deposit which we were not informed about so they didn't have the cash, and they through them into a poor excuse for a room, that was filthy and had bottle caps all over the floor. They didn't get a wink of sleep because they were placed in the back corner of the hotel next to the pool pump that ran all night. To top everything off, they did not even let them stay the secound night.
Never will deal with Best Western again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danared5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

Nice rooms, but a bit small. Don't expect a view of the beach, its about 2 blocks from the ocean. The west facing rooms are directly on PCH, so can be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spokaneman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

What a mistake I made staying in this hotel. Young people in the room next to mine smoked heavily outside my door (property is supposed to be non-smoking) and made noise well into the night (12:30 a.m. and later). These kids don't look like they are even 18. They certainly act like they're younger (think adolescents whose parents are away). The management refused to do anything! What a nightmare. It's really too bad because the room was quite nice (newly renovated). If you stay here you will be risking your mental health and any chance of sleep before 2:00 a.m.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimTaylor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

this hotel is now privately owned and not affiliated with Best Western . Its location is stellar and beach access is across the street. With unlimited boogie board use, umbrellas, beach towels and sand chairs its the best value on Newport Beach. We had a king room on the third floor . The room was cleaner than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed in nationwide. It has a roof top deck with million dollar views on all sides.
the marina is directly behind you and oceanfront is just slightly obstructed from the beach bungalows in front of the hotel. You can still hear those ocean waves crashing though, and Balboa Island is a short walking distance away with all the shops, dining and fun zone in close radius.
If your looking for a ftness area (gym) and a pool/spa forget it , there is none. We didnt care we went for total relaxation.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whoknowswhatido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,720 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beac...
#15 of 18 in Newport Beach
3 reviews
4.1 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
336 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 18 in Newport Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn

Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: $145 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing