We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value one block from Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Great value one block from Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have stayed here twice: great price for a beach hotel. As a business traveler, this fit my corporate budget and got me away from boring suburban hotels. The staff is wonderful, and they give you beach chairs and towels. The rooms are nice. Nearby restaurant Eat Chow is AHMAZING.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Minnie55406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    130
    76
    32
    27
See reviews for
153
103
21
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The front office staff was spectacular! The breakfast was fantastic with Belgian waffles and breakfast croissants! The beds were comfy! The rooms were big with a nice bathroom! Loved how close to beach this hotel was! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I feel compelled to write my first review after many years of traveling because I had a very positive experience with this hotel. I booked and prepaid through Orbitz and when checking in, it turns out I had made the reservation for only two adults and one bed, even though I was traveling with my family of five. After speaking with the manager, she was able to get us a different room for that night and helped me cancel the second night (because I had prepaid, I had to contact Orbitz, who in turn contacted her, and it was fixed within ten minutes.) She went out of her way to fix the problem which really was my mistake.

Regarding the hotel, the lower level facing the street and beach is probably the most convenient location. The hotel is older but the rooms are new; nothing spectacular but clean and comfortable. The location is just outside the heart of Newport Beach, but it has easy beach access and there's even a small playground a block away for anyone with younger children.

I gave this hotel five stars based on the way the manager handled my issue, but also on the value for the hotel. Of course there are better hotels in Newport Beach but after factoring in the price, along with the clean rooms and location, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ridgecrest, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

close to the beach, and free breakfast waffles were yummy, staff goes out of there way to be of service to you very friendly. if your planning on going to beach alot get rooms 101-104 they are closest to the street and convienient if you have to travel back and fourth to get items for you family :) rooms were a little out dated but decent and a bottle opener in the bathroom .... AWSOME, pillows were very uncomfortable and stiff but beds were good, pretty clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erda, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This place makes our vacation perfect. We love going to this hotel, beach, and the overall experience. The check in girls are all so sweet and willing to help. My family and I love this home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lareine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had issues checking in. Even though I had a reservation for 2 consecutive nights, they would not put me in the same room. I would have to switch rooms the next day unless I paid more. The mirror that was on the back of the bathroom door simply fell off - 3 of the mirror clips were broken after further inspection - but I was charged $250 for the broken mirror even though I was not even near it when it broke. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything in the rooms around you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
5 Thank 726marcier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear 726marcier,

Thank you for taking the time to mention about the broken mirror, it may be best not to mention how it actually broke or how much of it broke.

We take any complaints about noise very serious and have zero tolerance for noise disturbance. The moment we hear of a noise disturbance we take the necessary actions to stop it for the peace and enjoyment of all of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience. Please let me know if I can personally be of any assistance.

Regards,
Angélica R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

had a nice stay, small rooms - but who stays in the room when you are across the street from the beach! Staff was very helpful and accomating with requests, directions, and advice for beaches, shopping and resturants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Barry Y,

It was great having you as our guest. Thank you for complimenting the team, they are truly wonderful! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Newport Beach!

Regards,
Angélica R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 20 in Huntington Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
1.6 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#12 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing