We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here because it was suggested for a destination wedding by the bride/groom on their wedding website. The location was outstanding. The hotel is a bit old; however, you can tell they have remodeled the inside. Even with the remodel it's still a bit outdated but for the prime location next to the beach it is honestly a good choice. I am very picky with where I stay and I would return here. Again it's an older hotel right by the beach but it has been remodeled within the inside. For the location and price, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a great time at this motel. The people that worked here were extremely helpful and always friendly. Breakfast was good.Close to the beach. Room was 100% clean. I was so comfortable here and always felt safe. Close to restaurants. Lots of extra`s if needed pool towels, bikes and much more.

Room Tip: Parking is not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_Eus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My family and I loved this hotle and staff. From arrival to departure everything was GOLDEN. The room and views were killer. The location was incredible from San Francisco airport and to San Fran and destinations-loved it and the Pacific Coast Highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 914ricf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Could not do enough to make sure we were enjoying our stay - even remembered our names and room number! Hotel was very safe, comfortable and both family oriented or great for those traveling without children. By the time we left we felt like family. Thank you especially to Manager, Katie and to Christine!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Marian F,

So glad to have you stay with us the Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn for your family vacation!

Thank you for complimenting our team, they make us proud!

We hope to see you again soon in Newport Beach!

Regards,
Angélica R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The pictures of the hotel make it seem like a great location, but its on the other end of town away from all the activity. That being said, its close to the beach on the wrong end of town. The A/C air stunk and smelled like "pee". The poor air quality of the HVAC made the room feel clammy. The carpets were stick and clammy as well as the sheet and bedding. By the time we left the hotel, we felt dirty and stick and couldn't wait to head to our next destination, thankfully we only stayed booked the room for one night. Sorry, just being truthful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Mi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful - great location. The location was close to the beach and to the wonderful sights and touristy areas.We would stay there again, the location of the hotel added to our positive vacation experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I came to Newport with two 13 year old boys - mainly for beach time and luxury car watching (Ferrari, Maserati, Lamborghini, etc). For this purpose, the hotel was perfect. Very close to a great beach for swimming - loved the towels and chairs the hotel supplied. Also close to many dealerships for car spotting, and right on the highway - so the boys could see cars from the front of the hotel. Downside it it's right on the highway. We left our AC on all night and it drowned out some of the road noise. Hotel was pricey - but less pricey than the neighboring options. Not thrilled about paying $7 for parking, but street parking isn't an option. Again, for our purpose, it worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
335 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 18 in Newport Beach
595 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn

Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: $148 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing