We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent place to stay for the weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for the weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Off the beaten path of the beach about 3 miles away. Nice and quiet. The restaurant closes between lunch and dinner and during that time there is no room service so don't arrive early thinking you can eat right there. Nice pool. It was a nice stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvrilSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    199
    59
    16
    17
See reviews for
127
106
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This Marriot is well appointed, clean and fresh with great customer service from the staff. We had a great king suite with a view of the bay on the 9th floor. A good value for the spacious and immaculate room. Not near the beach, but within easy driving distance.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SBtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the bulk of our honeymoon in Newport Beach. We had a bayview room with a balcony, and it was stunning! Kind of an awkward staff (housekeeping & brunch in particular), but over a nice bunch of people who were helpful and got us what we needed. Nice pool and nice location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshtynOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was okay but it wasn't to my exceptions for how much we paid. I probably would not go back there and try to find a better hotel but it was right next to Newport Beach with was very fun. This hotel was not that good that i would recommend it to someone.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nishis35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John J, Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Nishis35805,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with the Newport Beach Marriott Bayview. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

Please accept my apology that we didn't live up to your expectations. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was the second stop on our California trip and we were delighted with our room. Very spacious and well equipped although the towels could usefully be larger Exceptionally comfortable bed. However we were disappointed with the restaurant . Service was consistently poor and no thought had been given for catering for gluten free needs. Once again it is surprising to be charged for in room Wifi and even more surprising to pay for parking at a hotel so far out of town. If you have a car access to the beach is no problem. Good value for money overall .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed here last weekend and it was a great hotel. Close to the major shopping, far enough yet close enough to major freeways, and close to the airport. The hotel rooms our spacious and inviting. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice and roomy. The next morning we found out they had a breakfast buffet, which was delicious. A nice variety of choices and they will even make you and omelet! Delicious! The only complain I have is the price for parking. $23 a night to park your car is a bit steep. Otherwise, a great stay and look forward to the next time I get to come and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This property is a bit different from other Marriott properties, since every room in the hotel is a 1 bedroom suite, yet the rates were very reasonable. The living space / seating area is separated by frosted French doors to the bed room. There are flat screen TVs located in both spaces. It is in a great location for the Newport Beach area... close to Fashion Island and only about 14 minutes to the coast and beach areas. The rooms were nicely furnished and the hotel is very clean. The only negative that I have encountered is that it is $23 for self parking per day, and in many places you get Valet for less than that. Overall, I plan on using this hotel each time I return for business to the Newport Beach area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellGentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
4.6 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beach Marriott Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Property: Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Address: 500 Bayview Cir, Newport Beach, CA 92660-2933
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Newport Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newport Beach Marriott Bayview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Newport Beach Marriott Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview Hotel Newport Beach
Marriott Newport Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing