We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool atmosphere, food average”

The Old Spaghetti Factory
Ranked #150 of 505 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, food average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place has a unique fun atmosphere. The spaghetti wasn't bad but nothing special by any means. The salads were small and looked like they were from premaid bag from Vons. The service could have been faster. We would go back though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCStolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    27
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average Italian with great service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Service was great. Very friendly and service was fast. The salads we ordered seemed like they came out of a bag from the produce section at a grocery store and had been sitting there for a week. Basically a near wilted salad. Spaghetti dishes and sauces were very good. Bread and appetizers were very good. All in all, not bad but certainly not the dish MaMa would serve up!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dez13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
185 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Favorite Chain Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My whole life I have been going to the Spaghetti Factory and it's a restaurant that is always dependable and I know what to expect. I like the relaxed comfortable atmosphere and it's very affordable. So far I have never had a bad experience all my years dining there. My favorite dish I always order is the mizithra cheese spaghetti. This stuff is amazing, everyone must try it once. The staff is always friendly and of course I love the spumoni ice cream that comes with your meal. This location has free valet parking, which can be hard to find on the peninsula at times, but be sure to tip your valet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Been to better Spaghetti Factory Restaurants”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Whenever there is a Spaghetti Factory in town I always go because I do not have one close to home. This is the first one that was actually a bit of a disappointment. The noodles seemed overcooked and the dinner was just not up to Spaghetti Factory standards. The server did not seem real interested in being there that day and didn't seem to pay much attention to details. We went for lunch and there were maybe 10 cars in the parking lot and yet they had valet service that seemed a little unnecessary. We pulled up, he parked our car right there in the parking lot which we could have easily done. Maybe for dinner it would be helpful but not for lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san Diego
Level Contributor
156 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lotsa Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This trip wouldnt have been spaghetti Factory.A totally layed back atmosphere made it a relaxed enjoyable time and fun for all.Our meal included drinks,entree and desert for one low price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sanDiegoTrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to The Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing