We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Will Be Amazing”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently spent 2 nights in a golf course / bay view room.
The staff was amazing and very very accomodating.
The only issue was that there is currnetly a major renovation going on outside near the pool area with gazebo building etc...so the site line and noise is a bit disturbing,
That being said it should be done is a short amount of time and will be beautiful when completed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    462
    193
    64
    37
See reviews for
210
254
60
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went here with my girfriend, brother and a friend for a 2 night stay in november. Hotel location is perfect, 15 minutes from the airport, easy to find because it's next to the mall and close to the beaches. We got rooms on the 10th floor facing the golf course and the ocean. The view was perfect. The hotel itself is kind of a sprawling complex which reminded me of the Marriott in Wailea Maui. Probably designed by the same architect I guess. Outside facilities were great, hotel has a good pool and a very nice lounge area with fire pits. I also loved the Starbucks on site. The beds were comfortable and staff was professional and friendly.
Can't comment on dining since we had dinner and breakfast in Newport Beach.

Overall great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Codici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to be close to friends in Mission Viejo to celebrate his 50th birthday. From our 1am check in on we had nothing but the best service. The front desk, bell hop, room service and everyone in between were friendly and so helpful.

I was feeling under the weather and was offered chicken soup, we were treated very well. The view from our room was very pretty with the golf course, palm trees, and ocean view. There was a jazz festival that happened to be there and that was quite nice to hear from the patio

I can't comment on the spa or restaurant as I wasn't feeling well and didn't try those.

This is a large property and there is some walking around to do. The landscaping is very nice.

This hotel offers comfortable rooms with beautiful views which a lot of hotels can offer. The difference here is the staff, who ever is in charge of staff training and selection is top notch!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a patio that has a little table and 2 chairs overlooking golf course, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbuff50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference. On arriving, I was greeted at the door by a welcoming manager, escorted to a check-in desk, and given one of the most friendly check-ins I've ever had. This place has really stepped up its service over similar hotels where I've stayed.

That continued through the stay. Service was helpful without being cloying. Smiles and "good days" everywhere.

Decent food. Good clean adequate room.

Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LagunaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed overnight at the Newport Beach Marriott. We were there for the Huntington Beach Marathon - it was helpful that the Starbucks opened at 5:30 AM. This was a fairly convenient location to the race - for a very early morning start. The view of the golf course and ocean from our hotel room was very pretty. The rooms are a nice size, the bathroom was quite small.
From the time that we arrived the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjzrsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Newport Beach Marriott, across the street from the Fashion Island Mall, is a pleasant business hotel. The staff was extraordinarily friendly, the room adequate, the bed comfortable, the shower hot and powerful, the flat screen TV big, with some HD and HBO. My room was on the first floor, and had a patio adjacent to the pool, which was big and it was possible to swim laps on it. Downsides: $13.00 for WiFi, and $15.00 to use the spa sauna, jacuzzi, and private pool. The exercise machines were free. There was a Starbucks for a quick breakfast.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have nice patios adjacent to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Playaneuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Staff are all SUPER friendly and helpful, and grounds are very nice. Rooms are small for a "hotel & spa" where you might expect a bit more than motel size. Only place to get snacks is the Starbucks gift shop, which closes early and then you're out of luck unless you drive the area. Spa closes at 6...basically don't expect much service in the evening, for which the staff will apologize profusely but can't offer much of anything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#3 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,002 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,537 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
2.9 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa

Property: Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Address: 900 Newport Center Dr, Newport Beach, CA 92660-6206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newport Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amid the unparalleled beauty and relaxed luxury of Newport Beach comes an inventive new concept in hospitality - and a whole new take on the Southern California lifestyle. Welcome to the $75 million redesign of the Newport Beach Marriott Hotel and Spa, where you'll find your most ambitious visions realized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel And Spa
Marriott Newport Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing