We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$284
Hotels.com$284
Priceline$284
Travelocity$284
FindHotel$284
eDreams$284
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
622
98
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
622
98
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck boogie boards beach towels afternoon cookies fresh cookies across the street post card within walking distance yogurt free breakfast breakfast sandwich home away from home the location is perfect dvd player little things definitely stay here again third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 746 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2020

This is a small, but comfort hotel with close access to the beach and good restaurants. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is okay, but not outstanding. They have free chairs and items for the beach
Wonderful view from the roof.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank D9231KKdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred-BSPH1, Owner at Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

Thank you for staying with us at Bay Shores. I'm happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and that you made it up to the sundeck to enjoy the view! Hope you'll stay with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

A charming small hotel with the friendliest staff. Beautifully decorated and obviously cared for. From fresh orchid in bathrooms to fresh cookies every afternoon, it is all perfect. We were a group of 10, the Suite was our headquarters. The upper deck our sunset spot.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

We've stayed at Bay Shores several times and always enjoy it. It's not a fancy place, but has everything you'd want in a B&B. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. The rooftop deck has beautiful views in every direction. And this February we very fortunate to have warm, sunny weather. SO great to pick up a towel and a chair and walk across the street to the beach! Hope we'll be able to return again and again!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed here for 2 nights in Feb 2020...this has to be one if the most charming hotels I’ve ever seen!

The rooms were very clean and had so much character...the rooftop deck has a beautiful view and would be a lovely place to enjoy breakfast.

The breakfast (included) was great! They offer breads, fresh baked croissants, muffins, cereal, fruit, boiled eggs, oatmeal ect. as well as breakfast sandwiches that you put in the microwave. While I didn’t try one of those, my hubby seemed to enjoy them.

In the afternoon we came back and found fresh baked cookies in the lobby as well as delicious spa water flavoured with different fruits like pineapple and strawberries.

They have a large collection of DVD’s that you can borrow for free if you want a quiet movie night in your room, and you can buy a bag of microwave popcorn for $1.

The staff here are amazing! Very friendly, quickly learned our names and genuinely thanked us for our visit.

Included with your stay is free use of their beach gear (chairs, boogie boards, beach towels ect) which is a great value over renting from nearby shops. The beach is just across the street, so you can leave your car (free hotel parking!), grab a few toys and walk across to find a spot on the beach.

We will absolutely be back to stay here again! Loved every minute!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChristinaK2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred-BSPH1, Owner at Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

Christina,
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. I am so happy that you got to enjoy all of the little extras that Bay Shores has to offer! The afternoon cookies are my favorite! Our staff is really wonderful, and I couldn't be happier that you found them to be genuine and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel, located just one block from both the ocean and Newport Bay along with numerous places to eat and parks for the kids, is very clean and comfortable. Having a large DVD library and beach toys makes it great for families. The views from the rooftop deck are gorgeous and it is a great place to enjoy the included breakfast. I would definitely stay there again if traveling to the Newport Beach area.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidnbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred-BSPH1, Owner at Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

David,
Thank you for your 5/5 review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews