We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$284
Priceline$284
Hotels.com$284
Travelocity$284
eDreams$284
FindHotel$284
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
622
98
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
622
98
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck boogie boards beach towels afternoon cookies fresh cookies across the street post card within walking distance yogurt free breakfast breakfast sandwich home away from home the location is perfect dvd player little things definitely stay here again third floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 746 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2020

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel, located just one block from both the ocean and Newport Bay along with numerous places to eat and parks for the kids, is very clean and comfortable. Having a large DVD library and beach toys makes it great for families. The views from the rooftop deck are gorgeous and it is a great place to enjoy the included breakfast. I would definitely stay there again if traveling to the Newport Beach area.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidnbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred-BSPH1, Owner at Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2020

David,
Thank you for your 5/5 review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

The room was plenty fine, the bathroom too, the staff were extra nice, the breakfast was nothing fancy but very tasty, coffee and cookies 24/7 available and fine. No view because we were in the first floor but it was fine too, very close to the beach, parking was free and available. Convenient, friendly, clean, inexpensive laundry, instead of cable TV they have DVDs to rent, this time we needed this and it was such a great selection. So refreshing to be in a hotel without a chain name. Just super!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Melia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred-BSPH1, Owner at Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Melia,
I am so happy to hear that felt so relaxed and comfortable at Bay Shores.Thank you for such a great review! I hope you'll come back and stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2020

We spent a long weekend and had a great time. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. The roof deck is a great place to spend a sunny breakfast, lunch or dinner. The room was very clean. Beach chairs and towels for use. We'll be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N537RQrickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred-BSPH1, Owner at Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. The rooftop sundeck is definitely a favorite! The views are unbeatable- I'm happy you took a meal upstairs to enjoy them! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

I can’t say enough about the BEST experience at Bay Shores! FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN rooms, convenient to great restaurants and beach, and the smell of Fresh Baked cookies everyday!!! Thank you Bay Shores!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank I4248XYkarend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred-BSPH1, Owner at Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Karen,
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is our joy have you, and our staff really does go out of their way to make you feel at home away from home. Please book another stay with us next time you're visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We visited Dec 29- Jan 1 and have nothing but great things to say about Bay Shores.

The staff was super friendly from when we arrived- Donna welcomed us with a tour and suggestions for Newport, Reggie was nice and helpful as well.

It’s a hotel that pays attention to the little things- the fresh bagels at (free) breakfast from the bakery down the street, warm cookies in the afternoon, free movie rental and free popcorn. My girlfriend was also very happy with the shampoo/conditioner/makeup remover provided (crabtree and evelyn), and the room cleaning was very thorough (twice a day).

The location can’t be beaten. It’s steps from the beach. The rooftop deck has a beautiful view of the Bay and Beach. You don’t need a car, but it’s LA- it’s easier with a car, so good thing there’s free parking!

I would recommend paying the extra $20ish for a 2nd or 3rd floor room, we had a water view from the room.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank T3081MJblakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred-BSPH1, Owner at Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel - Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Happy New Year, Blake!
Thank you for your great review. We really do try to pay attention to the little things that make a guest's stay more enjoyable. I'm happy you had such a nice view from your room, and I'm always happy when guests make the little walk up to the rooftop deck!
Hope you both stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews