We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Newport Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Where to began...best location, cozy home feeling room with a perfect ocean view, spacious tub with jets and taking showers in the natural light freedom. The staff was super friendly and help at suggestion great places to eat and have fun. They provided u with everything u need to enjoy the beach at no extra cost: beach towels, umbrellas, chairs, and beach cruisers

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    49
    30
    9
    13
See reviews for
47
117
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic weekend away. We stayed in one of the rooms towards the back end of the hotel for the first 2 nights. It was a large room with a fireplace, over-sized tub and lots of natural light. We were very comfortable there and had peace, quiet and privacy. For our last night we decided to take one of the oceanfront rooms. This room was considerably smaller but we didn't care. The views were to die for and we loved taking baths and showers while watching the beach and sunsets. We enjoyed sitting in the chairs we had in the room overlooking the boardwalk while drinking our cocktails at night and coffee in the morning. All the rooms had very comfortable beds, beach-themed decor in blues and whites and were extremely clean (I am very particular about cleanliness). The staff were absolutely wonderful! They were so friendly and hospitable. It was truly like we were a guest in their home. We will definitely return and this time I won't kick and scream when we have to leave...or at least I'll try not to.

Room Tip: Room 102 was fabulous! We could see the sunset while in the bathtub but still remained private and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindiCThousandOaksRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Perfect getaway vacation! My daughter and I spent three nights celebrating our birthdays. We were in room 103 which was great - top of the stairs near the the open windows looking towards the beach. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location could not have been better. We enjoyed using the bikes and beach chairs the hotel offered. We walked everywhere we went with the exception of Fashion Island. The continental breakfast was usual but there are little markets nearby where you can enhance it. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 and 102 have windows that open looking towards the beach (but I guess could be a little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthJordanTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Sometimes, it's all about location, and this place has it! Steps away from the beach, bike trails, bars and restaurants, this hotel was the perfect place to stay.

The rooms are clean, modern and perfectly decorated for a beach vacation. It's a small hotel and service from the staff was friendly and very helpful. Not every room has a view but we didn't spend our days inside the room anyway.

Complimentary continental breakfast, coffee, bicycles, boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs etc. added a lot of value and make it worth the price of the room.

We will definitely be returning!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very nice weekend, room - as always - nice and clean, lovely spa and comfortable bed. Staff is friendly. I love the breakfast too. They provide towels and chairs for the beach, just a few steps away. Will return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCK_Br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed in 114 without AC, and the wobbly fan (fan fixed the day before we left). It was unusually warm so this was a bummer. We had two young kids, 4 fans going, and stayed only because they cut the rate in half. What was most disappointing is that the AC was out for some time prior to our visit and the owners knew it would not be fixed until after our stay. In my opinion, they should have called us. They made it palatable by agreeing to 1/2 rate we booked. This place really is about the beach, a short stroll to play in the water, to eat, and then back to sleep. Coffee is first rate, staff is very kind and helpful. Great to have the beach equipment and bikes right there. We had a good time without the AC.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thefirsttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place has some things going for it- including a beautiful beach location. I think that's why you pay so much more than the rooms are worth. It's a small, beachy hotel. Nothing fancy. The air conditioner was broken for our entire 3 night stay. We asked them to cut the price in half and they did. We were not willing to stay here and pay full price. All the staff was accommodating and kind. We took full advantage of their boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, and umbrella daily! The rooms in back are larger and worked for two adults and two kids (daybed/trundle bed and a queen). The other rooms would have been impossible with more than 2 people.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
581 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,575 reviews
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
1.5 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beach Hotel

Property: Newport Beach Hotel
Address: 2306 W Oceanfront, Newport Beach, CA 92663-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Newport Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As 'Newport's Closest Hotel to the Beach,' the Newport Beach Hotel is located in the heart of one of California's most popular beach settings. The hotel is ideal for guests who enjoy being surrounded by youthful energy including an eclectic beach scene as well as an exciting nightlife. Just steps from the sand, the updated hotel features coastal-inspired decor and each guestroom offers a king or queen bed, flat panel television and many feature a jetted spa tub and fireplace. Opt for the Oceanview Guestroom and enjoy panoramic views of the active Newport Beach and ocean beyond.As part of the Chic Hotel Collection, the Newport Beach Hotel offers a complimentary Continental breakfast, use of the hotel's bicycles and beach toys, complimentary wireless Internet access and a lobby bar where beer and wine may be purchased. Secured onsite parking is available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Newport Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing