We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Newport Beach

“Guest”

Muldoon's Irish Pub
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 2/23
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #83 of 557 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Anacapa
Description: Celebrating nearly 40 years, Muldoon’s is the real thing. A warm generous & friendly pub with fine pub food. Situated on the corner of Southern California’s #1 shopping - financial district Fashion Island - Newport Center, Muldoon’s is known for her two pubs, outdoor courtyard and cozy Dublin dining room filled with booths and a warm fireplace. Locals call Her their “neighborhood gem” in a neighborhood filled with excellent restaurants. But, there is only one Muldoon’s. Great for lunch, dinner, Sunday brunch and private events. Muldoon’s has a lively happy hour, live music - dancing on weekends. Celebrating St. Paddy’s Day is the best! Fit for foodies and those in the know of the greatest ales, lagers beers, mean cocktails and notable wine. Muldoon’s is the home of Sindi Rae’s Dark Chocolate Pudding when she’s in the kitchen! Her Awards: Best Pub in Southern California & the OC, Best Food, Best Burgers, Best Guinness, Best Irish Coffee & Best Staff!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Twenty five dollars for corned beef and cabbage? Come on! Pea soup was thin and the Cole slaw a soupy mess. Staff attentive and friendly and nice ambience but the cost bs quality of food....no way!

Come for a drink and leave

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 119caleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

This place has a great location and the ambiance is pretty good. There are two reasons I only gave it three stars: the first reason is the service. The service was not at all anything special, as a matter of fact, we felt like a burden on the people that worked there , like they really did not want to be there. The second is the food: I was really looking forward to my dinner, and it was average at best. I don’t think we will be going back.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank magfamily2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

Three distinctly different lunch choices translated in to three happy people. Who would think one could get Pub or Irish Nachos, Civic Center Louie with Jumbo Wild Shrimp & Wild Crab and a Veggie Burger and be happy at an Irish Pub---you can do it here. Do not be fooled---they have good Irish fare here too. My Irish Mother always looked forward to coming over just for the Soda Bread alone. The people here are always very welcoming and it has a great vibe. Check out my photos for more details.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank adalbert3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

It's an Irish Pub and everything that you thin k comes along with that. Mostly a locals hangout. Friendly staff. Parking can be a hassle sometimes.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank oDrJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

This is the second time we have been here and it was just as good on our first visit. Everything is fresh and delicious

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Romance2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muldoon's Irish Pub also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Seal Beach, Orange County
 
Mission Viejo, Orange County
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Muldoon's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing