We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Belly Deli.....can't get enough”
Review of Big Belly Deli

Big Belly Deli
Ranked #136 of 505 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Victoria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big Belly Deli.....can't get enough”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had the 6310 and my wife had the turkey and provolone...both sandwiches were outstanding..can't wait to go back again...I wish I was closer than the 1300 miles away that I am..this summer we will be back again to try out some more tasty sandwiches...

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank broadstreetbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will get a big belly from this place.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Pizza is good and big. Salads are huge. Great place to stop and get your belly full of good eats.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SithRico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches...great big sandwiches!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Awesome place to grab lunch in Newport Beach. Its super close to the beach too. It was a bit crowded but with good reason. Reasonable prices for great big yummy sandwiches.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamInKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"6310": A great sandwich and a super locale”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The sandwich "6310" is by far the family favorite in our house. We live right around the corner and frequent this yummy deli quite often. The service is speedy and the atmosphere is casual and beachy. They have a great beer selection, the prices are reasonable, the portions are huge and the menu offers something for everyone. If you're a sports fan you will enjoy all of the flat screen TVs on the games of the moment.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Been there many times”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Get a vegi sandwich, not healthy, but so yummy. You could get a big belly from this one.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Belly Deli also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Big Belly Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing