We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food!”

Newport Beach Brewing Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Newport Beach Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #224 of 507 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Great local hang out!! Voted Best Brewery in Orange County! Biggest patio in the area, great food, fresh brewed beer onsite, moderatly priced, fun destination for late night or day. 20 high def TV monitors and 2 projection screen TV's for sporting events.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
1 review
“Awesome Food!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Some of the best Burgers and Pizzas I have had anywhere! Definitely check this place out. Reasonably priced as well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeLaPaz, Owner at Newport Beach Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Steve,
Thank you for your online review it is truly appreciated. If I can ever be of service please contact me direct..Hope we see you again real soon!
Mike M
President and 1995 Founder NB BrewCo
rbrews4u@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    31
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Beer was ok. Pizza was surprisingly good. Bar tenders were not real concerned with the customers questions. Good place to watch a little bit, but then you are ready to find somewhere else. Wasn't the best experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheKrispyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeLaPaz, Owner at Newport Beach Brewing Company, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your online review it is truly appreciated. Sorry about the beer. All the medals we have won including the Gold and Silver Medals at the Great American Beer Festival mean nothing If one person doesn't like what we do. I can ever be of service please contact me direct..Hope we see you again real soon for some more Pizza!
Thank you,
Mike M
President and 1995 Founder NB BrewCo
rbrews4u@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceansunset
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The beer was horrible (we did a sampler), the food was terrible and the service was worse!!

The beer wasn't good at all, we shared the sampler and even our not-picky beer drinker in the group couldn't say that the beer was any good.

The food was HORRIBLE, the appetizer calamari was soggy and didn't have any flavor, the burgers weren't flavorful, the fish and chips ended up being stripped because the batter was disgusting. To top this off, one of our friends asked for turkey rather than beef in her burger and they messed up the order so she had to wait another 10 minutes after we all were served to get her food. Then, there was a PIECE OF PLASTIC in one of the burgers!!!!

The service was terrible, our waiter gave us an attitude then, he made a mistake in our order, and wasn't refilling our drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oceansunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, OK atmosphere”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Came along for a few drinks and some food before heading out in Newport Beach.

I had the Blonde pint @ $5.50, which is reasonable in Australia, but seems a little more expensive in the States, then again, we were in Newport Beach!

The nachos were pretty good, although the jalapenos were very mild. We got chicken added to it (not that there was much to find!). We also had a salmon sandwich to share, which was OK also. I had a Van Gogh cocktail to end the night off, which was pretty cheap at $7.50.

Good atmosphere inside. We sat outside but initially under a covering before they opened it. People were smoking near us though, which wasn't the most pleasant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannonmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“pizza and beer and a great time!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stopped in on a Tuesday and shared a midweek special of a pizza and a pitcher. Both were excellent!! We prefer weekdays - great time to relax with one of their house made micro-brews. The burgers are top notch too, especially the Mushroom and Swiss! Yum! Must go back again soon! Service was friendly, good crowd, not as packed on weekdays. Cool location mid peninsula in Newport.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank onthesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newport Beach Brewing Company also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Newport Beach Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing