We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of C'est Si Bon

C'est Si Bon
Ranked #2 of 16 Bakeries in Newport Beach
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Amazing bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The sandwiches and pastries are delicious! For breakfast or a quick lunch this cannot be beat! The baguette is softer than a typical French baguette which lends itself nicely to sandwiches. Each bite has the perfect amount of each ingredient!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleveque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easily the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Easily the best chai tea latte around and the croissants and bread are absolutely to die for. Here is a place that make's me feel like I have died and gone to heaven.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChattyCathy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THE BEST...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nobody, in our opinion makes bread the way C'est Si Bon does. Their sandwiches and cheeses are the best, and we go there as often as we can.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Baybuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Still looking for a truly french baguette in the Newport area!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Aren't there any bakeries in this area that can produce a daily fresh crusty french baguette? C'est si bon's baker are producing good and fresh bread but the taste is short of a truly good baguette and the crust still is too soft! ( the one I bought had been out of the oven for 4 hours)Too bad, there is nothing as good as a good baguette. And the recipe cannot be that hard to find! I have found a lot of good bakeries elsewhere and in France people would be rioting if their baguette was not just perfect. Import one of the millions bakers from France and learn his trade. In a week you will know the true recipe for a baguette, tasty and crusty! I am truly disapointed, even if I do know that their sandwiches must be pretty good! And I loved the poems by Prevert written on the wall! I had the same disapointment at Pandor bakery: good fresh bread but missing the taste and the crust.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PantaRei46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is where you good premier pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

So many bakeries start off strong, but then start cutting corners on ingredients and preparation. C'est Si Bon has never done that in the fifteen years I have been patronizing their store when I want something special and of extraordinary quality.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C'est Si Bon also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Costa Mesa, Orange County
 

Been to C'est Si Bon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing