We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

The Alley Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Alley Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #152 of 503 Restaurants in Newport Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Balboa Blvd. & Pacific Coast Hwy
Transit: Directly in front
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

This place has it's own unique style. If you are looking for a place to have fun with your dinner this is it. It is a little bit louder, that's the places style though. Food was good, drinks weren't over priced staff was friendly. Only thing I didn't get is why the bar stools are so close to the tables. Very tight squeeze. Over all great place though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCStolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Jem”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Drove by, decided to stop by with a few friends. Unlimited Mimosa's ends at 3 but the people are awesome. Good was great and kept the drinks coming. Great Great value for money and friendly pours makes this place an awesome find!! Will definitely come back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Local food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and go here quite often. They have good food and nightly specials.They pour a good drink and the staff is very friendly

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome time”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went to the Alley on Sunday football - mimosa brunch for my daughters birthday lunch. The place was full, all TVs had different games... Which was great since we wanted to watch three different teams. Lunch was delicious, mimosas non- stop- service was excellent and we could not have asked for better. My daughter was in from Rhode Island, I was in from Seattle and family/friends from SoCal. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Restaurant andbar”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I have been eat here for 20 years and it is our favorite neighborhood eatery. They have special ever night that are delicious and priced right. Their drink pricing is good but you get a lot. Be careful or you find after one or two the local police may take notice. Jeff, the owner is vary accommodating and usual is there sometime during the evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alley Restaurant also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 

Been to The Alley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing