We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and awesome rental”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the family room 
 & the Kitchen .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the family room 
 & the Kitchen .
Right on the Board walk &  the Sand. Patio is right on the Board walk & the sand.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View from the family room 
 & the Kitchen .
Right on the Board walk &  the Sand.
Patio is right on the Board walk & the sand.
Front patio , Board walk and the Sand.
4th of July 2015
Family room  , Patio on the Sand.
Family room,  Patio, Boardwalk & the Sand .
Family room on the board walk & the sand.
Family room and the kitchen
Family room, 2 Sofas & Sleeper Sofa.
The Kitchen.
kitchen & hallway
Master bedroom.
Master Bathroom
Guest  Bedroom , Queen bed.
Guest Bedroom-Twin beds
2nd Queen bedroom.
Oceanfront side....
Two Suvs in the Garage.
Volley Ball games.
Birds from the front Patio February 2015.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bradd b
2 reviews
“Great location and awesome rental”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

As advertised right on the beach, the home is fully stocked for all your needs. Location is perfect for walking to stores or restaurants. The only drawback was the warnings about the blinds--decided not to touch. Will definitely rent again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've been coming to Newport Beach for 7 years and this was by far our best rental experience. Beautiful home, beautiful weather and perfect location. Kitchen has everything you need. Bedrooms and Bathrooms have all the linens and paper you need. The beds were very comfortable. Great view from the Living Room and Kitchen. You can't beat the location, as it's right on the beach and a 5 min walk to the restaurants/bars. The owner, Edward, was great to work with from start of the rental process to the end. He was always just a phone call or text away. Thank you for sharing your home. We would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the beach
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianacN43...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation spot ”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent a wonderful week here in August. Beautiful home beautiful weather and perfect location. Kitchen has everything you need. Bedrooms and Bathrooms have all the linens and paper you need, there's even little soaps and such like hotels. Washer and dryer with laundry soap in garage make it easy to keep beach towels and such clean. Great view and location. You really can walk everywhere and the Owner has 2 bikes for use too. There are extra beach towels and toys provided. You really don't need to bring much it's all provided. Parking is a nightmare but that's the only negative. Edward was very professional and the whole process was very easy. He responds promptly and if is nearby (upstairs mostly) if you need him. We'd rent again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caren T
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NO SURPRISES”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental looks exactly like the pictures! You can't get any closer to the most friendly waves along this coastline! Beaches are clean, boardwalk is friendly, nearby establishments treat you like a local! The owner, Edward, is always just a phone call or text away and is prompt in answering questions and tending to our needs.
I usually give this place 5 stars. Unfortunately, through no fault of the owner, the rental next door was being demo'd the ENTIRE time we were there starting at around 7:30 every morning. Just feel like there should have been a warning and maybe a bit of a discount for the disturbance. Nevertheless, had another great time and look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: House next door being demo'd
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam L
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great location and property”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great trip, and would definitely consider coming back. You can't beat the location, as it's right on the beach, a 5 min walk to the grocery store/restaurants, and a 10 min walk to the pier. It sleeps 4-6 people very comfortably, and we had 2 little kids (ages 2 and 4). There's garage parking, and the owner also provided beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, etc.

The owner is very professional/responsive, and the check-in and check-out process was very easy, as they provided towels, toiletries, etc. The unit was very clean when we checked in, and everything worked fine. The only negative was that there is no AC, but they have fans in all the rooms and you can sleep with the windows open for a breeze, so it wasn't a major issue. Also, mobile service in the unit isn't very good, but we didn't use our phones very much and they have free Wifi. Those were extremely minor issues though, and we would definitely like to stay there again.

Great property, thanks again!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and very clean”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've been coming to Newport Beach for 3 years and this was by far our best rental experience. From the initial contact with the owner to departure, everything went very smoothly. The owner is very professional and welcomed us upon our arrival to give us a walk through and answer any questions we had. The layout of the unit fit our needs very well, with a master where the grandparents stayed, 2nd bedroom with queen for us, and 3rd bedroom with 2 twins for our 2 children (6 & 9). Too many times when we've rented homes we find the owners do bare minimum to provide comfort, this rental was just the opposite. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable, and extra pillows and bedding if needed. The bathrooms were updated and spotless. And the kitchen was very well stocked with just about anything you would need.
And you can't be at a better location, far enough away from the pier to avoid a lot of foot traffic, but also close enough to take a nice walk in the AM to grab your donuts! We hope to be back next summer! You will not be disappointed if you choose this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Michelle
It was our pleasure to have your nice family at our beach house , hopefully will see you all next year.
Amy & Edward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Port Golf Trip”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay! I went with 3 other friends for a golf trip that we had planned and we couldn't have picked a better place. The layout inside is great and the view and access to the boardwalk and beach is to die for.

It is within walking distance of the pier and restaurants and also the grocery store and liquor store. The owners were very easy to communicate with and the experience was way better than a hotel or resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and layout of the condo
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing