We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Street View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street View
Dutch Door Angled Street View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Street View
Dutch Door
Angled Street View
Seating and Barbeque on Patio - The table in this picture has been replaced and seats 8.
Neighborhood view
Living Room/Dining Room - view towards the kitchen
Living Room/Dining Room - view towards the street
Side view towards the front bedroom
Open Floorplan - Facing the Two Front Bedrooms
Newly Remodeled Kitchen complet with stainless steel appliances and granite counters
Seating for 6-8 with additional expansion leaves.  Additional seating for 8 on front patio.
Spacious Bathroom with Two sinks/granite counter/carrara marble floor.  Cute Subway tiled shower/tub
Double Bunkbed room
Front Bedroom with full size bed
Master Bedroom sitting area
Small garage with driveway - can park two cars tandem.
Master Bedroom With Kingsize pillowtop mattress
Side yard
Back House With Laundry room
Interior of Back House TV area
Angle towards kitchenette
Kitchenette with sink and microwave
Bathroom With Shower
Bedroom with new full size pillow-top mattress
The beach at sunset (straight out from the house)
The beach at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
813kelliw
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a frequent traveler, I can be pretty particular about accomodations. This "cottage" - it's extremely spacious and light - is beyond compare. Perfectly appointed with everything you could possibly need for a seaside getaway, just pack a bag and prepare to make yourself at home. The decor is charming, the appliances and fixtures are top of the line, and the location is second to none. I was fortunate enough to stay three nights here and quite simply didn't want to leave. The owners are lovely and extremely helpful. I can't say enough great things about this rental. Can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great floorplan, comfortable furnishings, perfectly appointed
Liked least: The gate was a little bit of a challenge - had to stand on a flower pot to reach the latch!
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thank you for the review of our home...we really appreciate the feedback and hope you will be back again!
Sincerely,
Amy & Mike Manser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley45...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect house for wedding guests”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome house! The homeowner was very helpful and accommadating with our requests. We were hosting relatives for our daughters wedding. Appliances up to date with all the perks of home. We had several families staying in the house and there was plenty of room. We loved the bedroom off the back patio, great for children. Private yet so close to the beach and lots of room for all. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely rent this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
We are so happy our home worked out well for your wedding! It sounds like if was a wonderful weekend & we wish you the best of everything as newly weds!!!!
xo
Amy & Mike Manser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
awww...you are so sweet. Thank you for the kind review. I wish we had better parking!!!! It's like a puzzle when we have to take the bikes out to make another space! We hope you will be back again!
Thank you,
Amy & MIke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristin G
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
“Absolutely perfect in every way!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This beach house is absolutely perfect!!! The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need for the beach, entertaining or just making you feel like it is your own home. No need to pack anything but clothes and a bathing suit.
We cannot wait to rent again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Thank you so much for staying at our home! We are happy you enjoyed it! Please come back again!
Sincerely,
Amy & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMalcolmS
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Amy and Mike's place was wonderful. We loved the fact that it had a beach cottage feel yet was roomy enough to accommodate all of us including a baby. We enjoyed cooking, dining and resting together with a floor plan that just worked perfectly for us. The neighborhood was equally relaxing and safe, allowing us to ride, walk and explore the beach, the pier and some of the interesting dining spots that are so close by. We would return in a heartbeat and there is already some suggestion of returning being expressed among members of the family. It is so nice, it feels a little like ours now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing