We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is "THE" tour you want to take if you are staying at Newport beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Have Fun Tours

Have Fun Tours
Ranked #2 of 60 Tours in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“This is "THE" tour you want to take if you are staying at Newport beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at The Marriott Newport Coast Villas & hired Have Fun Tours for a small, personalized tour on their electric Duffy Boat on Tuesday and were guided by the owner Lou. This was really a specialized tour and Lou's knowledge and friendliness made this a really enjoyable experience.
Lou picked us up at our villa and drove us to the boat where we enjoyed some fresh fruit, snacks and some cold soft drinks.
We liked the boat tour so much we booked Have Fun Tours for thursday too. This time we left at 8AM, again right from our villa to Hollywood, and Lou showed us some Extras that we could not have seen on our on.
I Highly recommend Lou and Have Fun Tours if you are traveling in or near Newport Beach.
Thier direct phone number is 714-658-2291. Don't miss this one!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Took the Hollywood Beverly Hills tour with Lou. The service was magnificent. Lou gave us his all. Forget about hiring a car just go with Lou.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour With A Fantastic Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

During our recent stay at Marriott's Newport Beach Villas we booked a tour of Hollywood and Los Angeles with Have Fun Tours, and were lucky enough to get the owner Lou as our guide for the day. Lou picked my family of six up right outside our Villa at the Marriott in a very new, comfortable and spacious Mercedes van stocked with a cooler full of water bottles. Our education of Southern California began as soon as we entered the van. Lou was incredibly pleasant, knowledgeable and accommodating. He gave us a lot of great information on the trip from Newport Beach to LA. Once we hit Hollywood, he went into overdrive. We did a walking tour of the Hollywood Walk of Fame, making several stops at points of interest and photo ops. Then it was off to The Grove, where we got to see a shooting of Extra, following which we had lunch at the Farmers' Market, where there were many options, and everyone left satisfied. We then toured Beverly Hills and Century City, where Lou mixed historical with current day information, before we started our trip back to Newport Beach. It was an incredibly enjoyable day. My kids, ages 18, 16, 15 and 9 said it was their favorite thing we did while in Newport Beach, and those "things" included surfing, Disneyland and Universal Studios. I highly recommend that you give Lou and Have Fun Tours a try if you are in the Newport Beach area. His company not only does the Hollywood tour, they do tours of San Diego, boat tours and winery tours. My wife and I fully intend to try Lou's winery tour when we return to Newport Beach. The way he described it, it sounds incredible and having spent a day with Lou, we know he delivers on his promises.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjbesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Call Lou for an awesome tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Lou thought of everything to make our tour as fun and interesting as possible. We were picked up and dropped off conveniently at our hotel in Newport Beach, and treated to a great tour of LA and Hollywood. We will definitely call Lou again the next time we are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Batgirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Have Fun Tours also viewed

Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 
Newport Beach, Orange County
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Have Fun Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing