We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Coco's Cinnamon Roll French Toast”
Review of Coco's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Coco's Family Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: American Food. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner all day!
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“I love Coco's Cinnamon Roll French Toast”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I remember when my Dad used to take us to Coco's in Phoenix when I was a kid and I have loved it ever since. I'm from Texas so we do not have one in our area. Anytime we go by Coco's in another city we always stop by. We were looking for a place to eat breakfast on our way from Los Angeles to San Diego and looked up to see if they had any Coco's in Newport Beach. We were not disappointed. My absolute favorite is the Cinnamon French Toast it absolutely rules. This Coco's was very nice, clean and had a great wait staff. My family really enjoyed their food and so the tradition continues. The pies and cookies here are also fantastic. Yummy!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Distant Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Coco's provides good basic food at reasonable prices in a nice dining atmosphere. The servers are friendly and responsive. Good place to get a good meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LukeJB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“solid restaurant”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

solid family style restaurant. great breakfasts, lunches and even quick decent dinners. very friendly and desserts are excellent! always eat there when in Newport Beach area

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank HTExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
422 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 644 helpful votes
“Four Stars For Coco's?”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Well sure, it is four stars (very good) for what it is, a nice family diner, it isn't the same four stars I might give Fleming's Prime Steak or the three stars I gave The Cheesecake Factory.

Coco's is a great value at dinner, where else can you get a prime rib special for $16.95?

It also has been a favorite breakfast place since they opened in Fashion Island and the Snack Shop (Coco's original name) on Coast Highway before that.

Solid food, solid service and a solid value, what else can you ask for?

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank scottca075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Group should find another place.”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The food is eatable and no more. I never go on my own

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank collieperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Family Restaurant also viewed

Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Newport Beach, Orange County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing